• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Special Guest Today: Danny Taggert from Unleashed by Jami Alden

Unleashed - Large

Danny Taggart is the biggest badass of all the Gemini Men. And there’s only one thing a woman can do with a man this hot, hard, and ready for action….

He’s the oldest of the three Taggart brothers. And the boldest. Tall, dark and rippling with muscle, Danny Taggart takes no prisoners. But when his latest case puts him up close and personal with the woman who once left him raw and aching, he’s shell-shocked. Caroline Medford is still hotter than hell. But she’s also got her pretty grip on the truths that have shaped him into the soul-ravaged warrior he is today. Burned once, Danny’s plan is to satisfy his craving for Caroline and walk away. Yet once he has her warm and willing beneath him, he can’t get deep enough—or close enough. Not even when danger threatens to destroy everything he’s ever fought for. Including the only woman he’s ever loved…

  • ISBN-13: 9780758225481
  • ISBN-10: 0758225482
  • Publisher: Brava
  • Date: October 2009
  • Page Count: 320
  • Danny, thank you for agreeing to an interview today on my blog.

    No problem. But can we make this quick? I still have to do my daily twelve mile run before I go to the office this morning. 

    Can you tell readers a little bit about yourself?

    Not that much to tell. I’m thirty five, I live in northern california. After I got out of the military (editor’s note – Danny won’t ever talk much about it, but he was a Green Beret) I started Gemini Securities, a private investigation and corporate and personal security firm with my younger brothers, Derek and Ethan.  On a personal note, I recently got, uh, reacquainted with my high school girlfriend and now we’re engaged. 

    What have you been up to since we last saw you in Derek’s story, Kept?

    I’ve been busier than a one legged man in an ass kicking contest, I’ll tell you that.  Between our workload and some pretty intense personal and family drama, it’s been crazy around here. 

    Can you tell us about this someone special you that met…Caroline?

    Actually, Caroline and I go way back.  We started dating in high school, stayed together while I went to West Point and started my military career.  Then, we had kind of a falling out…well, I’ll be honest, I acted like an asshole and drove her away.  Lucky for me, some crazy circumstances brought us back together.  We didn’t have it easy,  but if someone hadn’t wanted to frame Caroline for her husband’s murder and then try to kill her, we might never have gotten back together. 

    I understand you know Jami Alden and that she actually wrote your story Unleashed for publication. What was it like working with her?

    It was great although she’s really high strung, always stressed about whether or not everything was coming out exactly right. Works like a dog though, and I have nothing but respect for that. 

    Have you read Unleashed yet? What did you think of it?

    I haven’t. I mean, really, I lived it – and while there are some great memories, there’s a lot of other stuff  – like watching a psychopath hold a gun to Caroline’s head – that I’d rather not relive. 

    If Unleashed was made into a movie, which actor do you see portraying you, Caroline?

    I’m terrible at this. I never know who anyone is.    But if I had to choose, I’d say for me, maybe Eric Bana from Blackhawk Down, or Gerard Butler in his 300 ripped phase.  For Caroline, a younger Catherine Zeta Jones, say, in her Zorro era. 

    How are your brothers, Ethan & Derek?

    They’re doing great, though it’s hard as hell to get them to focus on work these days, what with all the wedding planning that seems to be going on.  Ethan and Toni are set for this spring, and Derek and Alyssa… well that’s top secret. Last thing we need is the paparazzi getting wind of the details. 

    Will readers see any of you or your brothers in the future?

    We’re planning to lay low for the time being. Like I said, there’s work to do, weddings to be planned, and in my and Caroline’s case, a baby to make as soon as is humanly possible.  So unless you want to read about bridal showers and baby planning, I think we’ll stay out of the limelight for a while here. 

    Can either of you tell us something about Jami that readers may not know?

    I don’t know that it’s any secret, but she wrote my story she subsisted almost entirely on a diet of coffee, red wine, and scraps from her kids’ plates.  Who knew you could survive eating pizza off the floor and discarded fish stick bits?

    Is there anything you would like to ask the readers?

    I want to know if they want to see any more Gemini stories. And if so, whose?

    To find out more about Jami Alden and her books please visit her website at: http://www.jamialden.com/

    ***Jami has graciously offered for only lucky commenter to win a copy of Unleashed and another to win a copy of Kept. Leave a comment answering Jami’s question to be considered. Good Luck 🙂