• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Oops…

It looks like I was wrong. I promised a new post and giveaway daily for Myths and Legends Week but one of our guests was unable to make it. I’m sorry 😦

How about we just look at hot covers instead? They have nothing to do with myths or legends (however I do believe they may go down in history as 2 of the hottest covers ever) but they are awesome!

Insatiable by Lauren Dane

The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton

For a bonus entry in the All Romance ebook gift certificate giveaway, just leave a comment.  What covers have caught your eye recently? And can a cover influence whether you buy the book? Curious minds wants to know.  😀

Thank you everyone for joining us this week!

20 Responses

  1. I’m all about the blurb…a great cover is just the cherry on top. If a blurb doesn’t captivate me…well there’s very little chance of me getting the book. Some recent yummy covers that I’m loving…I’ll Be Slaying You by Cynthia Eden, Lion’s Heat by Lora Leigh, Without Mercy by Lisa Jackson, Beast Behaving Badly by Shelly Laurenston, Demon Lover by Bonnie Dee & Marie Treanor, Hidden Force by Shayla Kersten, Soul Bond by Christine Price and so many more.

  2. I’m a blurb person. That is 99% of my book buying choice. The other 1% is that sometimes I’ll read the excerpt also(if there is one).
    A cover may catch my eye and make me look at the blurb, but usually only if the title or authors name catch my interest. The only time the picture alone will cause me to pick a book up to look at the blurb is if there is an animal on it(usually means shifter story-which I love).
    I do like all the eye candy on covers recently, but no one cover is standing out in my memory as better than the others.

  3. The cover can definitely make me buy a book and vice versa it can make me not buy a book – maybe I’m shallow but covers are important to me. Have you seen the one for Butterfly Tattoo or the one for Marked? They are gorgeous, aren’t they! I will buy The Perfect Play just for its cover 🙂

  4. I always enjoy the sexy man and strong female covers, and recently Claire Thompson’s Gift of Submission cover pulled me in. It is attractive, different and it begins to tell the story. And, fyi, the book was great.

    I don’t buy a book because of the cover, but a great cover can pull me in to look more closely at the book. And, in all honesty, a regency style cover will keep me from even picking up a book. to look at it . Better to have just the name of the book and author printed on a solid background than a bad cover.

  5. Yeah, these are two of the hottest covers. Sometimes a cover will entice me to learn more about a book, but very rarely will make me buy it by it’s self….with the exception of maybe these two books. I would totally buy them for the covers alone!!!

  6. Boy, did my eyes pop open when I opened this page and got a look at the cover of insatiable. Thanks! A great cover definitely makes me want to read the blurb which ultimately makes me decide to buy the book.

  7. A book cover can influence me buying the book. Especially the two you posted 🙂 The cover will draw me to the book but reading the blurb is what ultimately makes me buy it.
    Some covers that have caught my eye,Well the Jaci Burton one has had quite a few discussions going on about it.Lissa Matthews’ Sweet Caroline,Nancy Gideaon’s new books,Tessa Adams’ Dark Embers

  8. I LOVE covers and alot of the time I will pass over a book the first time if I don’t like the cover. If I find a cover that catches my eye I will pick it up and read the blurb. I have bought some books just for covers alone. I was definitely floored by this post because of the HOT covers..lol

  9. The cover might attract my eye but it doesn’t make me buy a book – the blurb has to sound good too.

    Do you mean covers other than those great ones you just teased us with?

    Well then, two covers that have caught my eye lately are Burning Up by Nalini Singh et al. and Animal Attraction by Dana Marie Bell.

    What can I say I like half naked men on my bok covers *shrugs ruefully* (though the wolves were the thing that caught my eye first on Ms Bell’s book)

  10. Covers are a big part of what gets me to pick up a book. After I pick it up the blurb is what cinches the deal of whether it’s on my TBR pile or not.

    Some pretty cool covers that I’ve seen lately are Sex and the Single Earl by Vanessa Kelly and The Battle Sylph by L.J. McDonald. Also His Darkest Hunger by Juliana Stone and any by Jeaniene Frost. I love her covers and then the flap(?) that also has a picture on it.

  11. These covers are totally gorgeous and I have them as my desktop bacckgrounds as well as JR Ward’s most recent BDB book. JM’s book cover was to die for too. The cover is not what sways me to buy a book though, it’s all about the blurb. If it sounds like a theme I’d enjoy then it comes home with me.

  12. I love the covers I think I just about shorted out my keyboard though from all of the drool. I love to look at covers and yes they get my attention but I don’t buy a book based on the cover though. I usually by them based on the blurb and word of mouth and of course I have my auto buys authors that I love and always buy their books. A lot of the books that I have I don’t even like the cover on them but the author is someone that I love or the blurb was to good to miss out on.

  13. I’ve been staring at those covers so long I forgot what the question was – now I remember – a good cover will catch my eye, but really it’s all about the blurb for me. And reviews as well. It’s gotten so lately that I need to see some reviews before I’ll go out on a limb for a new author.

  14. Have never bought a book because of the cover.

  15. Blurbs and hot covers win me over anytime! Also sometimes the first sentence in book will get me to buy the book if it is good enough:) Now I’m going back to lick the cover for The Perfect Play again:)

  16. The cover sure helps but; the book has to sound good. Love those covers. I can’t hink of any new ones except what you have on the side of your blog.

  17. The blurb is what makes me want to buy a book. The covers do bring my attention to a book so I want to read to blurb. I Love lauren danes covers and Silver borne has a great cover.

  18. I h ope those covers have special coating on them because I can see many drooling. I know I sure did..

    Most of the time I buy for the blurb on the background but there has been one or two covers that snagged my attention so thoroughly that I had to get the book

  19. The cover that caught my eye is Kiss Of The Rose by Kate Pearce….wow, I think it is so very beautiful!!!

  20. Nice covers. I have never bought a book by the cover alone. It is more about the blurb, excerpt and the author.

Leave a comment