• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Review: Sanctuary’s Price by Moira Rogers

Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Publication Date: 10-27-2009
Length: Category
ISBN: 978-1-60504-682-2

The Blurb

After a decade under a corrupt alpha’s thumb, Dylan Gennaro is still reeling from the changes in his life: a new home, a new alpha, a pack at war. Even normal things like an ending relationship. Still, when he’s asked to work with an outcast witch, he agrees without hesitation. Maybe by protecting her, he’ll rediscover his own inner strength. If, indeed, it exists.

Sasha Wallace lost her mentor in a vicious attack that left her scarred in spirit as well as body. While she’s grateful for the refuge offered by the Red Rock alpha, it’s tough living with the pack’s suspicion. Even though–or maybe because–she’s willing to use her powers to help them fight their war. Except for Dylan. When she’s finally free to find a new home, he’ll be the only one she regrets leaving behind.

Their attraction is a balm to their wounded hearts, until their journey for knowledge brings them face to face with a terrifying vampire. Neither has the strength for this fight–but if they can let go of their pasts and trust each other, they might just be able to do it. Together.

The Review

I admit it. I procrastinated on reading Sanctuary’s Price for months. I’ve loved the previous two books in the Red Rock Pass series but I didn’t think Dylan would be my type of hero. When we first meet Dylan in Cry Sanctuary, we meet a beaten-down shifter. No chest-beating alpha hero here. Dylan is quiet, reliable, and sort of blended in to the back ground. But we also saw a man willing to give his life to save his friends.

Then there is Sasha. We meet her in Sanctuary Lost. Sasha is traumatized and fragile. Once again, I’m thinking I will not like her as the heroine. Now I can happily say, I was wrong!

Dylan may not be an alpha but he does what he has to do to protect the ones he loves. And while Sasha may be traumatized by past events, she was in no way weak. Sanctuary’s Price was full of action, suspense, and steamy loving. And we get to meet some new characters (vampire lumberjack!)

So the next time I stall on reading a book by authors I trust, someone please tell me to shut up and read the book. My only regret with Sanctuary’s Price is that I didn’t read it soon enough.

You can read more about Sanctuary’s Price and the Red Rock Pass series here.



One Response

  1. Lol….I do the same or if I read some bad early reviews before I get a chance to read it…I tend to put the book in my tbr pile for a time when I have had a chance to forget the reviews and can look at it with fresh and fair eyes. It usually serves me well.

Leave a Reply

