• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Shifter Week Day 2: Our favorites

There is just not enough days in Shifter Week to cover all of our favorites but Greta and I did want to take this chance to share some of our auto-buys.

Maya Banks

Maya has two shifter series out right now, as well as one book that is a stand alone. In the Falcon Mercenary Group, you have a group of soldier that were exposed to a gas that left them with the ability to shift. Plenty of action and suspense! In the Wild series, you have Golden Eyes and Amber Eyes. These books are about two women whose spirit guides allow them to shift into large cats. This series is hot enough to steam! The stand alone is Love Me Still. I don’t think I have the words to describe this one. It has a wolf shifter clan and it is about the long road to¬† forgiveness. Regardless of which Maya Banks’ book you read, you will always get a story that tugs at the heart strings.

~~~~~~~~~

Lauren Dane

What can I say about Lauren’s Cascadia Wolves series? You have insanely hot alpha male heroes, vulnerable heroines who are not afraid to kick ass when the situation calls for it, and some fantastic world building that leaves me panting for the next book. Hot, hot, freaking hot! There is currently 6 books in the Cascadia Wolves and one book in the spin-off series, La Vega Cats. Did I mention that they are hot?

~~~~~~~~~

Shelly Laurenston aka G.A Aiken

Shelly has so many shifter series out there that I’m not even going to make an attempt at listing them all. I know I would forget one. She has wolves, lions, wild dogs, bears, hyenas, hybrids, and dragons. Basically, whatever breed of shifter you are looking for, you can find it in a Shelly book. Well, as long as it’s not a were-bunny. The residents of Shifterville will laugh at you then ;) These books are my pick-me-up. With every new or reread, I find myself laughing until I cry. I love this series!

~~~~~~~~~

PRIZE INFO!!!

In addition to the fabulous prizes that our guests are giving away this week, Greta and I wanted to do a Shifter Week grand prize as well. One person will be winning a $25 gift certificate to All Romance ebooks. The rules for the grand prize are simple. For each post you comment on (including this one), you will get one entry in the contest. We will have five posts, so you can have up to five entries. On Sunday March 21, we will draw the winner.

So, now we have discussed some of our favorites, what are yours?

42 Responses

  1. My favorites are Patricia Briggs and Shelly Laurenston. I have not tried Lauren Danes so I will have to give her a go. Thanks for doing shifter week because it is hard to find good stories. I am hoping to get a couple of fresh leads! lol

  2. Wow, some awesome books! you’ll have to try mine some day. :) Don’t worry about entering me into the contests, leave that for another reader. :) I’m going to have to step back to see what you had yesterday in shifter week!

  3. Jennifer – I haven’t tried Briggs yet but everyone has told me I need to!

    Teresa – Hi! I have read Tigress by the Tail and loved it! Lone Wolf is in my TBR pile, I just have to find time to read it. So many great books, so little time!

  4. Oh, I love Maya and Shelly’s books. I look forward to trying Lauren.
    As for other great authors, Nalini Singh and Kresley Cole both have very hot shifters!

  5. I have so many fave shifter romance authors…
    *Moira Rogers *Bonnie Rose Leigh
    *Madelaine Montague *Marisa Chenery
    *Paris Brandon *Tymber Dalton
    *Sarah McCarty *Kate Hill
    *Dana Marie Bell *Stormy Glenn
    *Bonnie Dee *Marie Harte
    *Stephanie Hecht *Nicole Austin
    *N.J. Walters *Shelley Munro

    I have tons of other faves but these are what come to mind off the top of my head.

  6. I actually have all of Maya Banks shifter books but haven’t had a chance to read them all. I have read the Wild series. I also have Lauren Dane’s Cascadia Wolves series but haven’t had a chance to read them.
    I own all of Shelly Laurentston/G.A. Aiken books and have read them and love them! I also love Patricia Briggs books (have them all) and also all of the Laurel K. Hamilton books. I also have The Christine Warren
    “Other” series, which I really enjoy. I have Moira Rogers Sanctuary series in ebook too. There are so many good shifter series in publication right now, it’s a very thrilling time to read.

  7. This really is a great week, who doesn’t love a good shifter?!

  8. My list includes:

    Stormy Glenn – Her Tri-Omegas of so much fun to read!
    Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake series – Richard is such a darn angsty werewolf!
    Sydney Croft – umm HOT!!!
    Marie Harte’s Circe’s Recruits, I’m breathing fast just thinking about it! Werewolf orgy

  9. I am not a huge shifter fan…trying to find the love. But so far I have like Moira Rogers’ Last Call: Kamikaze. I read one of the Circe’s Recruits books…but it was a little much for me. I am looking for a really well done story that draws me in and then burns me with the heat. :-)

  10. I love the authors you are calling out here. Just reread the Laurentson books-I really enjoy her sense of humor and am waiting impatiently for the new Briggs’ Silverborne at the end of the month.

  11. Some of my favorite shifter authors are Keri Arthur, Rachael Vincent, sharie Kohler and my absolute fav is Cynthia Eden! I have read some of Shelley’s books, like her too.

  12. man I love those three, I also like Rachel Vncent, Cynthia Eden, Shiloh Walker, naline Singh and many other I’m probably not thinking of right now. great contest.

  13. Some of my favorites are Keri Arthur, Nalini Singh, Rachel Vincent, and Sherrilyn Kenyon.

  14. I love Nalini Singh, Lora Leigh, Charlene Teglia, and Sherrilyn Kenyon!

  15. I love Shelly Laurenston’s books, but haven’t read her G.A. Aiken Dragon books yet. Haven’t read maya’s shifter books, but her other E.R. are HOT.

    Keri Arthur, Patricia Briggs and Cyntha Eden are also favs.

  16. My shifter authors that read regularly are Kelley Armstrong, Patricia Briggs, Rebecca York, Lori Handeland, Keri Arthur, Faith Hunter, Rachel Vincent, Deborah Cooke, and Katie MacAlister. Weres and Dragons are my shifters of choice….
    I have G A Aiken and Lauren Dane both on my wish list and did not know Maya Banks wrote shifters, thanks for the heads up on these beauties!!!

    jackie b central texas

  17. One of my favourite Shifter authors is Shelley Armstrong.

  18. I haven’t tried that many yet but I like Nalini Singh, Maya Banks & Lori Handeland in random order.

  19. Shelly Laurenston’s shifters definitely top the list of my favorite shifters. They are so much fun to read. Their stories are not only extremely hot, but they are full of humor. I also really like the shifters from Moira Rogers.

  20. I have so many favourite authors when it comes to shifters. I just love all the different ways they get portrayed.

  21. Shelly Laurenston/GA Aiken’s at the top of my list. I’m also a big fan of Moira Rogers. I’ve only begun collecting Lauren Dane and Maya Banks’ shifters, so I know that I’ve got lots to look forward to!

  22. Some of my favorites are:

    Dana Marie Bell
    Marissa Chenery
    Shelly Laurenston
    Nalini Singh

  23. Some of my favorites are Lora Leigh, Shelley Laurenston, and Kate Douglas. There are others too. I can’t get enough shifters in my reading diet.

  24. My favorites are Nalini Singh, Lora Leigh and G.A.Aiken. Thanks for some new ones to look for!

  25. Oh man… favorite shifters: Sherrilyn Kenyon, Deborah Cooke, Angie Fox (she has a griffon shifter! Dimitri rawr), Lori Handeland, and many many more..

    Though, Jennifer Roberson has a type of shifter-ish theme (Cheysuli)

  26. Shelly Laurenston is my all time fave, but Bianca D’Arc, Christine Warren, Allyson James, Patricia Briggs, Deborah Cooke, Dana Marie Bell, Vivian Arend, Dakota Cassidy, Kate Douglas, Jory Strong, Tielle St. Claire, Shelley Munro and a few others that I can’t think of right now all have series with shifters in them that are auto buy for me.
    My fave shifters are dragons, bears, big cats and wolves(in that order).

  27. Certainly Banks and Dane are at the top of the list. I really like Shelly’s books. Others that are really great are Cynthia Eden, Lora Leigh, Keri Arthur, Nalini Singh and Carrie Vaughn. There are so many great writers and characters.

  28. Maya Banks
    Shelley Munro
    Shelley Laurenston
    Nalini Singh
    Dakota Cassiday
    Lori Handeland

  29. I love Shelly’s books they are some that I reread all of the time. I also love Christine Warren, Lora Leigh and Angela Knight they are always on my auto by list. Shifter books are my favorite kind of paranormal stories and I love how each author has their own take on them.

  30. Sharie Kohler comes to mind when I think about great shifter books.

  31. My favorites include Nalini Singh, Patricia Brings, Ilona Andrews, G.a. Aiken, Jenny Penn, Lora Leigh (not shifter really) and many more. Love my paranomals!

  32. I recently finished the first 3 books of the G.A. Aiken’s dragon series. Those books were great!

  33. Maya Banks is a favorite no matter what she writes! And Lucy Monroe with her Children of the Moon series!

    Besides the others you mentioned, I recently read Madelaine Montague’s wolf shifter books. Unfortunately I can’t find any information on her. Also recently read Marisa Chenery that I enjoyed.

  34. WOW thanks ladies for all of the good ideas!

    lillie80 can you give me a link to your books. I can’t tell what your name is so I don’t know where to go and find them…..

  35. Hi Jennifer,

    I’m not an author, just one of the bloggers here. :)

  36. Well talk about feeling like a moron….thanks…

  37. Cynthia Eden, Lora Leigh, Nalini Singh, Carrie Vaughn, Angela Knight, Christine Warren, Allyson James, Patricia Briggs, Deborah Cooke, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kelley Armstrong, Rebecca York, Lori Handeland, Rachel Vincent, and Katie MacAlister

  38. I like all the authors but I like Maya’s and Lauren’s books! The cover of Maya’s look especially interesting with the pregnant woman on the cover; it makes me want to read it more.

  39. Love Sherrilyn Kenyon, Lori Handeland and Keri Arthur.
    Great post seeing so many names I haven’t tried yet.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  40. What a great list so far, with so many of my favorite and auto-buy authors. An author that was kind of a sleeper for me was Cameron Dane, with her Hawkin’s Brothers series. It’s mostly m/m romances, but they aren’t obvious about the shifter storylines, which I found really interesting, plus I adore her character’s and dialogue.

  41. most of the authors are already on the list here, but I really like Nalini Singhs and Ilona Andrews shifters :D

  42. I just started reading books in this genre and so far I’ve read 2 of Shelly Laurenston’s and loved them both. And I’ve got my 1st Nalini book on my TBR pile. Although not shifter….I’m in love with Lora Leigh’s Breed Series.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

