• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Kicking off Shifter Week at Red Rock Pass!

Cry Sanctuary

Keith Winston has come home to Montana to find peace. Instead, the veteran warrior finds himself fighting pressure to become the alpha’s right hand. His attraction to a new wolf on the run sucks him into yet another battle between his instincts and his heart.

Abigail Adler knew nothing about werewolves–until she became one. Red Rock is her only refuge, but she chafes under its rigid rules. Except when it comes to submitting to the passion Keith stirs in her body. With her sister in danger, though, they will both have to risk breaking all the rules.

Sanctuary Lost

Brynn Adler hates feeling helpless and vulnerable. But that’s right where she is…in a world of werewolves. Worse, her sister Abigail is one of them. The pack wants to send her packing, yet she’s unwilling to leave–her sister, or the one man who makes her forget her life is falling apart.

Joe Mitchell knew getting involved with Brynn was a bad idea. A supernatural war is no place for a human, and he’s not about to let her make a decision that will bring pain and regret. Now all he has to do is let her go.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Lillie: Hi everyone. We are at Red Rock Pass today and Keith Winston, one of the stars of Sanctuary by Moira Rogers, has been kind enough to grant us an interview.

Keith, thank you so much for allowing us to visit. Can you tell us a little about Red Rock?

Keith: Sure. It’s a nice enough little town, if you’re not too hot on the modern conveniences. Magic keeps most people out, but that keeps out other things like high-speed internet, outlet malls and movie theaters. We live pretty far off the grid…but if you’re a werewolf on the run, that’s pretty much where you have to live.

Lillie: What is your job within the pack?

Keith: I’m an enforcer. Which means I do what my alpha tells me to…unless I forget to ask permission first. That always tends to come back and bite me in the ass though.

Lillie: What was your first impression of Abby? Was it love at first sight?

Keith: Well that’s a pretty personal question, but I wasn’t thinking much about love that first time. She was tough and brave, but she was in trouble, and she’d been through a lot of shit. Plus, my alpha would have kicked my ass if I’d taken advantage of someone in a tough spot like that.

Abby: I think he almost did anyway.

Keith: Thinking is not doing.

Lillie: Abby? What did you think of Keith?

Abby: He’s hot, and he showed up to rescue me from certain death. I think I just thought, “Oh yes, one of those, please.”

Keith: This is kind of embarrassing. Which means we’ve got about five seconds before Joe shows up to listen.

Lillie: What’s the best and worst thing about living with a group of werewolves?

Joe: No privacy. Everyone knows everyone else’s business.

Keith: See? I knew he’d be here any minute to mock my pain. Which I suppose is the upside of living with a group of werewolves–they may show up to mock your pain, but if the bad guys come to town, they show up just as quick to help you fight them off.

Lillie: I’m sure everyone has heard the Hollywood myths about werewolves. Did they get anything right?

Abby: Howling at the moon, that’s not a myth.

Brynn: Getting furry with the full moon isn’t either. Though it’s more wolf than wolfman.

Joe: Carnivorous tendencies. Don’t forget those. But we reserve it for steak, not people.

Keith: Most of us, anyways.

Lillie: Brynn, as the newest member of this group, what has been the most difficult transition?

Brynn: The lack of privacy. Wolves have killer hearing and pretty good senses of smell, and sometimes they don’t realize that it’d be polite to pretend they’re not using them.

Lillie: Joe, do you have any advice for those wanting to come to Red Rock?

Joe: For a visit or to stay? First off, no one could ever find us. And if you want to stay… Well, let’s just say I’m a big fan of knowing what you’re getting yourself into.

Brynn: He’s not kidding.  He’s a little pigheaded about it, in fact.

Lillie: What do you all hope the future holds for Red Rock Pass?

Abby: A little peace and quiet would be nice.

Keith: Or a lot of peace and quiet.

Lillie: One last question. I keep hearing whispers of “Vampire Lumberjack.” Can anyone shed some light on this?

Keith: I hear he’s an old friend of our alpha’s.  Some hermit who lives in the woods of Maine whittling furniture in a depressive funk. Vampires are some damn whiny bitches.

Abby: I still don’t know why everyone waited so long to tell me they even existed.

Brynn: Rampant insecurity?

Keith: More like because it doesn’t matter.  Vampires stick to themselves…usually.  We’re not likely to see any around these parts. And if we do–well, that’s a lot of mess and a whole lot more trouble than I want to think about. Which probably means it’s about to happen.

Lillie: Thanks again to everyone for joining us today. Sanctuary will be available in April and is up for pre-order at Amazon. Also, Cry Sanctuary and Sanctuary Lost are available now as individual purchases in digital format.

But you don’t necessarily have to wait until April to get your hands on this book. Moira Rogers has offered to give away a signed ARC of Sanctuary to one lucky person! All you have to do to be entered is to leave a comment on this post. Good luck! :D

98 Responses

  1. Ohh, this book sounds fabulous, I would love a chance to win it thanks for the great giveaway.

  2. I would love to win this………….I love me some wolfy love…….

  3. Cos he works all night and sleeps all day.. but he is a lumberjack and he’s OK!

    Sorry couldn’t resist! :P

  4. I’ve loved the Moira Rogers stuff for a very long time! Red Rock Pass is a deep and detailed world, and I love it.

  5. Oh! Great event! Thanks for having it! I’d love to win this ARC! Please enter my name!

    mleger0546(@)rogers(.)com

    Thanks!
    Kate (aka YzhaBella)
    http://www.yzhabellasbookshelf.blogspot.com/

  6. Ooh, sounds really good… as good as Twilight. If I win, cannot wait to read it.

    thank you.

  7. I love Keith and Joe. Just love them! I also really like these character interviews. Thank you, Lillie, for doing them. And thank you, Moira (Bree and Donna), for a chance to win a signed copy! :)

  8. Great event! Thanks fro sharing and please enter my name in the contest!

    (If this is a repeat post, my apologies…I think I lost the first one in cyberspace somewhere!)

    Thanks!
    Kate aka YzhaBella
    mleger0546(@)rogers(dot)come

  9. I already have both of these books in digital format so no need to enter me in the contest…they are great!

  10. Great interview. I would love to read Sanctuary. :)

  11. Yays for two more amazing stories making it into print! I loved Keith most of all. Reading the prequel of when he was younger with Gavin and Sam was an extra yummy treat!!

  12. This writting duo hit it off for me with Crux & Last Call… so I gotta lust after these werewolves!

  13. Looking forward to reading this series. Loved her Crux series.

  14. [...] Yep, we got our author copies early!  Sanctuary goes on sale April 6th, but you can win a signed copy early! [...]

  15. ohhhh im looking forward to reading this book, I like the sound of Keith!

  16. Awesome interview!
    And looking forward to the book release =)

  17. These books are on my digital TBR-pile since I had my first taste of Moira Rogers’s writing with the Southern Arcana books! The print version looks awesome! 6th of April cannot come soon enough for me!

    Hugs,
    Pearl

  18. Great interview. I can not wait to read the book. Yeh!!!

  19. What a wonderful start to what would otherwise be a normal Monday morning! Lillie I do not have an e-reader so to get a “print” copy early of Sanctuary would be a dream, loved the Southern Arcana and am eagerly awaiting print of book 2 later this year so the fact that have a chance to visit Red Rock Pass is just to good to pass up, Thanks to you and Moira Rogers!!!!

    Jackie B Central Texas

  20. Loved reading the interview, it was really fun! I read Cry Sanctuary and loved it so I know I’ll love Sanctuary too!

  21. Congrats on the all in one ladies! I’m horrid & still haven’t had a chance to read them yet!

  22. The book sounds great!

  23. PLease enter me, this book is on my wish list.

  24. I have both of the stories in .pdf and I absolutely loved them. I’m addicted to the Red Rock series!

  25. I have not read any of the Red Rock series but I am falling in love? with them now. Thanks for the great interview. I know I will enjoy reading this series. Thanks for the opportunity to enter.
    Congrats on this new release..

  26. Sounds like my kind of read, count me in!

  27. Loved the interview and would love to get my hands on this book early. ;)

  28. I love this series. Definitely count me in!

  29. awesome interview:)

  30. That was funny! Would love a copy of this book!

  31. Oh I would love Sanctuary! I just bought their Arcana series and I love the Down and Dirty series. I can’t believe I’ve waited so long before reading these amazing authors’ books.

  32. Do want! :D

  33. I love the interview! Keith, Abby, Joe, and Brynn are some fantastic characters and their interview put a smile on my face.

  34. Wonderful interview, I love werewolves!

  35. Hottest shifter series around, would love to own it! :)

  36. Sounds interesting! Can’t wait to check it out!

  37. Ohhh! I love shifter!

  38. Moira is a new author to me. I will be checking out Red Rock Pass..Love it!

  39. I can’t wait to read this book I have read Crux and Crossroads already.

  40. I love character interviews.
    Moira is a new author to me, so am looking forward to checking out her work.

  41. would love to read that one – just finished Crux and I love it :D
    Moira, thanks for a fantastic post and for being here!
    greetings, Ina

  42. New series for me, I’m very interested…count me in…

  43. I love the sound of this book! I enjoy werewolf stories and love discovering new ones.

  44. I hear “Lumberjack” and immediately I have Jackyl’s song “The Lumberjack” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A52p9jc-gOo (It could be the Vampire Lumberjack’s theme song!)

    But love this interview, it was quite entertaining

  45. very funny interview. sounds like family to me lol. Please enter me in this contest. Thanks
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

  46. I might sound greedy when i say this, but i WANT IT! lol. I knew this was going to be a good week, when i learned it was SHIFTER WEEK!! wooo

  47. Awesome contest. Please count me in too :)

  48. Oh boy! Congrats, Bree and Donna! I love this universe, and am so excited that you’ll be adding to it!

  49. I love Bree and Donna! Excellent writers, and I’m SO proud to know them from their fanfiction days! They deserve all the good that’s come their way so far and more!

  50. The book sounds fantastic! Count me in for the contest.

  51. I really enjoyed your interview and I would love to win this book.

  52. Great interview. I have been wanting to read these for a while. Thanks for the chance.

  53. Lol Great interview! Please enter me if it’s international!

    Thank you!

  54. great interview, would love to win, if international entrants are welcome. :)

  55. ohhhh, thanks for the interview and the chance to win. I’d love to win *nods*

  56. Love the interview. Can’t wait til the new book comes out.

  57. Hi, I enjoyed reading the interview. Fingers crossed because the book looks fabulous.

  58. I enjoyed the interview. I look forward in starting this series.

  59. The interview was so good! I would love to win this book.

  60. Wow, two books in one. What a great thing! I lvoe shofter storie snad have read Moira’s books. great combination

  61. Loved the interview. I’ll shift into high gear toward this series.

  62. I think this is a great way to get iniated into the pack…I’d love a chance to read these and a two for one is always a bonus!!! Keep up the awsome stories and thanks for the opportunities like this to read them.

  63. I would love to win!! Thanks for the chance.

  64. Great Interview! You’ve peeked my interest with the Vampire Lumberjack. I hope to see a book on him soon.

  65. Would love to win a copy!!!!!!
    Looking forward to reading it.
    Thanks
    s

  66. I have been wanted to read this book for sooooo long!!!! I hope I win !

  67. I would love a chance to win this! Count me in! :)

  68. Lol, you mentioned JOE!!! Oooh, signed by you personally copy, yeah, count me in!
    hugs
    molli

  69. What a great new author to find thank you. I have just added you to my wish list.

  70. this sounds like me kind of book-I just love shifter stories.

  71. These stories are awesome. I’d love to be entered into the contest for a signed ARC.
    lexeetoste @ sbcglobal.net

  72. I love the “character” interview.

  73. The story sounds good enough to eat and I would love to be entered in the drawing for the Arc Thanks
    arafel1962@yahoo.com

  74. Loved the interview. Please add my name to the hat to win an ARC. Will add it to my wishlist too (incase I don’t win :D)

  75. I love this series and would love to win the ARC.

  76. I am a staunch fan of Moira Rogers – The books are wonderful and entertaining. Thanks so much for this opportunity to win a book. The only better thing than books….is winning books! woo hoo

  77. I liked when Abby thought: Oh yes, one of those please.lol Great interview.

  78. Calender is marked for April 6th. It’d be nice to win a signed copy though!

  79. Ooh…sounds like a great series. You might not imagine it to be so, but I do love a good wolf shifter story.

  80. Gotta have my shifters! This sounds like a good beginners read for someone who hasn’t read your books yet, oh please count me in!

  81. I soooo look forward to reading this book!!

    Congrats on your upcoming release of Sanctuary!!

  82. Oh this would be excellent. I have Sanctuary down as one of my picks in Ann Aquirres contest to :) Have already got your RSS feed so will be looking for your books over here (New Zealand) if I don’t win.

  83. I’ve been to Montana several times and like it out there. It’d be fun to read a book set there

  84. Oooh this book sounds fantastic, would love to read it! And I love the cover, the sensuality is siyyling lol ;-)

    Please enter me in the giveaway, thank you!

  85. Sounds great! Can’t wait to read this one!

  86. I loved the interview and love info about the story. It has me intrigued. Would love to be lost in their story for awhile. My fingers are crossed.

  87. This sounds like a good book, I’d love to win.

  88. I would love to read this book.

    If the giveaway is open worldwide, then please enter me.

    Thanks

    Carol T

  89. Love this one enough to have it on my TRL now. Thanks for the heads up. Good luck everyone.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  90. Wolves! I love them!

  91. this sounds amazing!! i would love to get a chance to read it :)

  92. What a great interview, I love this series, they are some of my favorite shifter ebooks.

  93. I would love to read this book. I already have Crux & Crossroads on my wishlist. *crosses fingers*

    ladyrogue(at)ymail(dot)com

  94. I can’t wait for the print version. This is my birthday present to myself.

  95. fan-tas-tic interview!! thanks so much!
    can’t wait to read this one :D
    greetings, Ina

  96. I’m new to this genre and loving them….and I’d love to be entered in your drawing. Your book sounds simply delicious!!!

  97. Please enter me. I would love to win this book….Stacy

  98. Fabulous!! I have my fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

