• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Review: Eva’s Last Dance by Teal Ceagh

Nearly one hundred years after their last dance together, Eva’s long-lost love Edward makes contact again. Eva, now a lonely vampire, can’t resist falling into his arms and under his erotic spell. She’ll do anything he asks of her…

Until the spell is rudely interrupted by Ryan, a demon hunter on the trail of an incubus. He seduces Eva with a searing night of dance and passion—and attempts to avert the disaster that hovers over the delicate, beguiling creature.

~~~~~~~~~

This will be a short review for this short story. There isn’t much I can tell you about the story itself that isn’t covered in the blurb, without venturing into spoiler territory. So I’ll just stick with my feeling’s about Eva’s Last Dance.

This post could be titled “The book that proved me wrong.” I’ll be honest, I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this book as much as I did, for a couple of reasons. One, it involves a vampire and I’m on vampire burn-out. I was expecting your standard misunderstood blood sucker. I was wrong. Teal Ceagh has created a heroine that I can relate to and a hero that completely gets her. The connection between Eva and Ryan is there from the very beginning and just grows stronger as the story progresses. Two, it’s a short story. Typically with a short story, I am left wanting. There is either sex with little emotion, or some emotion and no hot sex. Once again, I was wrong. There is plenty of steam-up-my-glasses sex, but there is also a fantastic story that tugs at the heart-strings. And at no point did I feel the story was rushed.

I truly enjoyed this book. If you are looking for a hot and sweet paranormal, this is the way to go.

You can read a except here or purchase here.