• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Chatting with Nick and Derek from Crossroads!

He’s the last man she should ever want. She’s the last woman he can ever have.

Southern Arcana, Book 2

Coming from a family with psychic gifts, Derek Gabriel was aware of but separate from the dangers of the supernatural world, until a rogue wolf shifter stripped away his humanity. The change he barely survived didn’t drive him insane, but the cultural bias against him as an inferior transformed wolf might. And it doesn’t help that he’s fallen for the daughter of the most powerful wolf in the country.

Almost from the moment she was born, Nicole Peyton started planning her escape from the strict confines of elite shapeshifter society, an old-fashioned world where women are valued only for their bloodlines and bank accounts. In New Orleans she has a bar she loves, friends in decidedly low places, and a smoldering sensual tension with an incredibly attractive and deliciously unsuitable man.

Their forbidden longing erupts into unbridled need—until Nick’s sister burns into town with a strike team hard on her heels. Saving her means Nick has to play by the Conclave’s rules…and give up the man she is growing to love.

Unless Derek does something completely crazy—issue a challenge that could shake the foundations of their world.

Lillie: I’m very excited to introduce our guests today, Nicole Peyton and Derek Gabriel from Crossroads by Moira Rogers!

Nick and Derek, thank you for agreeing to an interview today.

Derek: No problem. I like talking about myself…as long as I get to say good stuff.

Nick: Don’t worry. If he starts embellishing the truth, I’ll let you know.

Lillie: Can each of you tell readers a little bit about yourself?

Nick: I’m a bartender. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. Reports of me being some sort of werewolf princess are somewhat exaggerated.

Derek: Yeah, she’s not a werewolf princess. She’s a werewolf princess in exile, which is clearly not the same thing at all.

Nick: Hey, she said to tell them something about yourself, not me.

Derek: I was hoping you’d point out that I’m a ruggedly handsome contractor. If I have to do it, I’ll sound conceited.

Nick: It’s not conceit if it’s true, gorgeous. Aaaaaand…now you’re blushing. Mission accomplished.

Lillie: What have you been up to since we last saw you in Crux?

Derek: Mostly, I’ve been grumpy. Once in a while though, I was cranky. I think last Tuesday I was even pissy.

Nick: I can testify to the truth of that. He’s been all three in my general direction for weeks. I, meanwhile, have been flashing some of my most charming smiles his way.

Derek: It’s really getting in the way of all my glowering. Girl has a pretty smile.

Lillie: Your story, Crossroads, has just been released. Can you tell us about it?

Derek: No man can withstand Nicky’s prettiest smiles forever.

Nick: And no woman can resist the scowling! After what happened to Jackson and Mac, I was all ready to come back home to New Orleans and work on turning my massive crush on Derek into something a little more satisfying–and a lot more naked.

Derek: That seemed like an okay plan to me, but nothing is ever that simple for a couple of shapeshifters in New Orleans. Damn wolf politics always screw everything up.

Lillie: I understand that Bree and Donna (the duo behind the Moira Rogers pen name) wrote your story. What was it like working with them?

Nick: Do we work with them or FOR them? I always get confused about that part.

Derek: They’re tyrants. Nick’s got a lawyer friend, I’m thinking about seeing if we can sue for emancipation.

Nick: Mostly, it’s not a bad deal. We sit around my bar and drink while they think of new ways to torment us. They’re surprisingly efficient when it comes to that.

Lillie: Can either of you tell us something about Bree and Donna that readers might not know?

Derek: One of them was a Girl Scout for twelve years…

Nick: …and the other one got kicked out after a few weeks.

Lillie: Have either of you read Crossroads? What did you think of it?

Nick: I’m not in a hurry. I was there, after all. But I think I’ll check it out someday.

Derek: I’m going to wait until they make a movie version starring Jack Bauer.

Nick:
You mean Kiefer Sutherland.

Derek: No, I really mean Jack Bauer. That guy’s badass.

Lillie: Will readers see either of you in the future?

Nick: I think those two were up to something. I heard them whispering about Alec.

Derek: We have too many friends getting into too much trouble. I have a feeling we should take whatever sleep we can get.

Lillie: Is there anything you would like to ask the readers?

Nick: Now I kind of want to ask them what’s in our book! Just to satisfy my curiosity, of course.

Derek: I think we should ask them to set Alec up on a blind date. What do you think? Is there a woman out there who can shut him up?

Lillie: Where can we find Moira Rogers on the internet?

Nick: I think they have a website, and I know they both spend waaaaay too much time on Twitter.

Derek: I think you can read all about it here: http://www.moirarogers.com/find-us I’m smart because my cousin works for a detective agency.

Nick: Oh, that’s cute.  Here, have another beer.

Lillie: Thanks again to Nick and Derek for hanging out with us today. You can read more about their book, including the first chapter,  here.

*** One lucky commenter will when a print copy of Crux, book 1 in the Southern Arcana series! Good luck 😀