• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Q&A with Jayne Rylon

Nothing’s sexier than men with power tools.

Sultry summer heat has nothing on the five-man crew renovating the house next door. No one could blame Kate for leaning out the window for a better view of the manscape. The nasty fall that follows isn’t part of her fantasy—but the man who saves her from splattering the sidewalk  is definitely the star.

When Mike personally attends to her injuries, she realizes her white knight in a hard hat has a tender side, giving her no choice but to surrender to the lust that’s been arcing between them since day one. In the aftermath of the best sex of her life, she whispers her most secret desire: to be ravaged by his crew.

She never expected Mike would dare her to take what she wants—or that the freedom to make her most decadent desires come true could be the foundation for something lasting…

Warning: This book may cause you to spontaneously combust as five hot guys bring a woman’s wildest fantasies to life during one blazing summer affair.

Hi Jayne! Thank you for agreeing to an author interview today.

Thank you for having me!  I really enjoy your blog so to be on the other side of the screen here is super fun for me.

Can you tell everyone a little bit about yourself?

Sure!  To start, I’m an erotic romance author.  Duh!  But there’s not too much more interesting about me than that.  I’ve always loved to read and somehow that morphed into writing.  Outside of that, I work in corporate America by day.  I love to read and travel when I can.  My latest trip was a European vacation with my husband to Spain, France, Belgium and The Netherlands this summer.  I wish I could spend all my time like that (and writing, of course).

How long have you been writing?

Well, let’s see.  I started writing sometime late in 2006, so I guess it’s about three and a half years now.  Wow, time flies!

What is your writing process like?

I have a pretty demanding day job so I have to write when the time allows.  Unlike some authors, who wait for their muse to inspire them, my muse works for me.  I generally end up writing late at night during the week or during the days on the weekends.  When I need to let a scene brew in my mind for a while, or I feel like goofing off a bit, I can usually be found on International Heat’s yahoo group (Heat_Wave_Readers) or the Samhain Cafe.

Can you tell us about your newest release Kate’s Crew?

Five men.  With power tools.  What more is there to say?  Just kidding!  Kate’s Crew is an ultra-hot short story about a woman who is lucky enough to inherit a house next door to one being renovated by some enterprising young studs.  When she admits her fantasy of being with more than one man to the crew chief, he offers to teach her about a lot more than how to wire a light fixture.

Do you have any other books releasing this year?

Great question!  After Kate’s Crew, next up is the print edition of Dream Machine in March.  It’s my first solo print novel so if you hear a scream from the direction of Ohio on March 1st, you’ll know why.  I also have a re-release of my first book, Picture Perfect, in the works at Ellora’s Cave.  I’m not sure of the release date yet but I’m expecting something soon.  The print edition of Night is Darkest should hit the shelves on September 7th.

In addition, I’ve been invited to join the Cougar Challenge series at Ellora’s Cave, which is especially thrilling since it features so many of my personal favorite authors!  My submission to that line is in to my editor and fingers are crossed that she loves it (Hi Mary!).

What are you currently working on?

At the moment, I’m a few hundred pages into the manuscript for Razor’s Edge, which is the sequel to Night is Darkest.  After that, I have tons of ideas for shorter standalone works as well as solid sketches on two follow-up novellas to Picture Perfect, and novels for some of the characters in my previous books.  So, if you liked Luke from Dream Machine or JRad from Night is Darkest, never fear.  They’ll have their own stories as soon as I can get to them!

As an author, you must be an avid reader. What books do you enjoy reading? Who are your auto-buy authors?

I really am.  I mean, I have a problem.  With books.  I love them all.  Spicy romantic suspense novels are my favorite.  Some of my absolute auto-buy-the-first-instant-it’s-out authors are Suzanne Brockmann, Lora Leigh, Maya Banks, Mari Carr, Cindy Gerard, Shayla Black, Cherry Adair, Joey Hill… I could go on and on.  I admitted I have a problem, remember? 🙂

What books are on your keeper shelf?

Back to that addiction to books thing…  I actually have a library in my house with about six thousand of my very favorite books!  And those are just the ones I’ve read.  I also have two four foot by eight foot bookshelves in my bedroom.  Each shelf is double or triple stacked with my TBR pile.  Plus, I just got a Kindle for Christmas.  This is not going to end well!!!

But my favorite books of all time are Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooter series.  I also adore the Men of August series by Lora Leigh.

When you are not writing or reading, what do you enjoying doing in your spare time?

In my spare time I love to travel.  I haven’t been to near as many places as I’d like to go but so far I’ve visited quite a few places in the US as well as nine other countries.  I hope to visit many more in the future.  I take bazillions of pictures and enjoy making digital scrapbooks of my trips when I get back.

This year I’ll also be traveling to a few conferences where readers can ask me any other questions they might have in person!  Right now I’m planning to be at RT in April, Lori Foster’s Get Together in June, RAW in September and Romanticon in October.

If you could ask readers any one question, what would it be?

I guess I’d have to go with, “How am I doing?”  As an author it’s impossible to read your own work objectively.  I know what books I love as a reader but I’m never quite sure how my stories come across.  I’m open to as much feedback as I can get!

Where can readers find you on the internet?

For info about my books, upcoming appearances and random blog shout outs, check out www.jaynerylon.com.  If they’d like to come chat with me, I’m always around on the Heat_Wave_Readers yahoo group I share with a bunch of fantastic authors including Mari Carr, Jambrea Jo Jones, Lexxie Couper, Jess Dee, Rhian Cahill, JR Patrick, Vivian Arend and Lila Dubois.

***Leave a comment or question for Jayne for a chance to win a digital copy of Picture Perfect. Good luck! 😀