• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Interviews, Demons, and SEALs! Oh,My! 2

Day 2

Welcome to day 2 with Chris and Lore! If you missed day 1, you can catch up here. Today, Lore will be in the hot seat while Chris asks the questions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chris: What’s your theme song?  I’m thinking Hells Bells by AC/DC would work well for a guy like you.  Hey, it’s one of my favorite songs.

Lore: Theme song? What am I, a Tuesday night sitcom? Shit. I’m thinking, Bodies, by Drowning Pool. Let the bodies hit the floor…

Chris: *singing, you got me ringin’ hells bells*  You’ve got to like some music – I don’t trust people who don’t like music.

Lore: I’m a demon.  You shouldn’t trust me anyway.  And what is it with you and the music? I like anything that goes with moonshine and a hot, humid southern night.

Chris: Creedence, definitely.  *Hands Lore a CD* Here, try this one – it’s got Green River on it.  Trust me.  What’s your favorite sniper rifle?

Lore: *eyes CD* I killed someone with a CD once… Ahem.  Anyway, it’s a well-known fact that most demons aren’t affected by bullets. Shooting them is like a freaking bee sting and pretty much just pisses them off. So…rifle? Nah. Give me throwing knives, a Gargantua-bone dagger, or bare hands.

Chris: Yeah, I could get into those throwing knives myself.  So, Idess, huh?  She seems cool.  How does she put up with your moods?

Lore: Let’s just say that she knows how to…adjust my attitude.

Chris:
*snorts* I hear you, brother.   Sounds like she saved you, being an angel and all.   So what, she’s like your guardian angel?  I didn’t think angels of death did crap like that.

Lore: She’s not my guardian angel. She used to guard this total tool named…well, it doesn’t matter.  She’s got my back now.  And as long as I don’t piss off her daddy, it’s all good.

Chris: Since you’re all supernatural and shit, are you psychic like I am?

Lore: Psychics are creepy.  See how you’d fit right in the Demonica world?  You should come visit.  I’ll ease you into it by taking you to that demon bar I was talking about, Skullf*ck (censored by Larissa because Lore is a bit too raunchy for polite company, and really, he didn’t have to name the demon bar.)

Chris: So, this demon bar…do they have bands playing there?  I could go for some JD, music and demon killing.

Lore: They have a vampire band that’s pretty good. Not that anyone listens. Demons are usually too busy gambling, fighting, or f*cking. (Larissa steps in once again, this time threatening to give Lore Khileshi cockfire in the next book if he doesn’t start behaving.)

*Lore glares at Larissa and drains his beer* Anyway, my strange SEAL companion, we should go before all the best demons are dead.

Chris: *eyes Steph*  I’m in.  Hey, tell my brothers not to wait up.  I’ve got demons to snipe.  Or knife.  Or…kill with my bare hands.  I’m good with that too.

As the demon and the SEAL go off into the night together, Larissa and Steph look at one another, shrug and go back to working on a Sydney Croft book, which is blissfully free of assassin demons, active-duty SEALs, and Khileshi cockfire.  And they don’t have to censor bad language, either.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you Larissa, Steph, Lore, and Chris for joining us on the blog! It has been great having you all here!

You can find more info about Steph and her SEALS here.

You can find more info about Larissa and her demons here.

And for information on the ACRO series, written by Steph and Larissa under the pen name Sydney Croft, go here.

Here is the contest information again.

Day 1: Comment on the day 1 post (Lore interviewing Chris) and you will be entered to win any one book from Stephanie Tyler’s backlist. Winner’s choice!

Day 2: Comment on today’s post (Chris interviewing Lore) and you will be entered to win one of the first three books of the Demonica series by Larissa Ione. If you already have all three, then you can choose a Demonica bag. Again, winners choice!

Grand prize: We will combine all names from both posts (so each person can have 2 entries) and draw one name. That person will win a copy of Hold On Tight, Ecstasy Unveiled, and 3 SEAL and Demon duckies!

Have fun and good luck! 😀

88 Responses

  1. Thankyou Larissa & Steph – that was so much fun! 😀

    Can’t wait to get my hands on Lore – ahem . . his book!

    Khileshi cockfire???? Lol!

  2. Totally awesome interview along with it’s counterpart! Lore’s answers — the *eyes CD* ‘I killed someone with a CD once…’ — Cracked me up so bad!

    Thanks for interview you guys! *Waves hand including Larissa, Stephanie and lillie80.*

  3. I`d love the interviews! It was fun and we learn more about the guys.

    Can’t wait to get my hands on the books – I´ve already ordered them, but it took some time for them to get here in Brazil.

  4. This reminds me of the conversation around my dinner table on Thanksgiving.

  5. LOL I have truly enjoyed the last two days! How fun. Very informative and tantalizing.

  6. Larissa don’t sensor Lore he’s just being himself! The Demon we love! Okay So I confess i have not read Chris book but I will promise! And Steph and Rissa you two make a good team when it comes to ARCO! I am completely strung out on your stuff! Okay can you guys pleaes give Lore and Chris dap for me tell them I said awesome Interview!

  7. What a fun two days. Fun interviews, great prizes, hot covers. Whew!

  8. Such a great idea for getting the feel of these two.
    You scored again!!

  9. Wonderful interview! Those two makes a great team! Thanks!

  10. OMG – these two are too much – they definitely have great taste in music as well. I scored a copy of Chris’s book at Wal-Mart already halfway through and it is more than I hoped for, yay. I can’t wait to get a hold of Lore next – so hot.

  11. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Lore! Dare I say that the more I read him the closer he comes to taking WRAITH’s place as my favorite Seminous? OH NO! Love his choice of “theme song” (Bodies by drowning pool gets me PUMPED UP when I am at the gym and getting tattooed!) and it is f*cking hilarious how Larissa had to sensor him! ***sigh*** Lore…..

  12. Whoot! That was awesome! I love interviews with characters! Thanks a bunch and please enter me. Now I’ve got *let the bodies hit the floor, let the bodies hit the floor, let the bodies hit the floooooooooorrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!* stuck in my head… it will make for an energetic Friday at my desk, that is for sure.

    Miranda
    Sweet Vernal Zephyr .blogspot

  13. That was a lot of fun to read. I’m going to have to pick up both of the books now!

  14. Loved the interview, both very funny. Also loved the music tracks that were referenced. Can’t wait to read the books.

  15. Thanks Stephanie and Larissa this has been a really fun two days! I can’t wait to read these books – they are both on my tbr pile now!

  16. Love the music references. Another hilarious installment.

  17. Another great interview!! And I like Lore’s taste in music…lol
    Anyway, thanks for sharing with us, guys!! Try not to get yourselves killed when you go out to “play”!

  18. These interviews are great. I can’t wait until Hold On Tight and Ecstasy Unveiled gets released.

  19. You just gotta love these boys! Thanks again for two days of great interviews!

  20. I really loved this type of post!! omg I want the book now! Pleeeease

  21. Too freaking funny!

  22. Great interview. Lots of fun. 🙂

  23. Hi guys!
    *laughing* you are both so cute with your q&a post – I actually have a picture in my mind about the rowing *gg* 😉
    @Steph and Larissa: I wish you steady nerves with them *hugs*
    greetings, Ina

  24. Another fun interview. Poor Steph and Larissa it looks like you two have your hands full. 🙂

  25. Too funny. Can’t wait to ge the books. 🙂

  26. Thanks for the great interview, enjoyed it!

  27. Great interview! Very funny 🙂

  28. So fun. Excited for both….but now that they are written and all, and I know I’ll be reading them very soon……… I’d really like some ACRO, come on Sydney! LOL, Thanks for entertaning us so well:)

  29. I loved loved loved the interview, so hilarious!

  30. Hysterical completely hysterical. I went to wallworld yesterday speficially to find Lore and he nor Chris were anywhere around. Now I know they must still be off killing demons. Hopefully I can find one or the other soon
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

  31. These interview are great! Looking forward to reading the books..

  32. Heheh, too funny. I have to agree with the others, the interview was just as much fun as yesterdays.

  33. Lore and Chris are great together. I totally loved these interviews. Thanks Steph and Larissa for helping us get to know the guys better before their releases.

  34. lol I am *loving* these interviews 😀 And… gotta agree with Lore. Hells Bells is … :X a pretty pansy theme song. Drowning Pool seems much more fitting.

  35. THANK YOU! This has been a lot of fun. Can’t wait for the day of purple next Tuesday!!

  36. Ecstasy Reveiled was a great book just like the other demon books. I haven’t started the other series but the first book is in my TBR stack.

    Thanks for the interviews, and I love the duckies!

  37. Thank you! I love this! Lore is too much. I really can’t wait to get my hands on him. Would love to win the bag.

  38. Love these guys together! Starting Ecstasy Unveiled today!!! Super excited it was released to the bookstore a little early 🙂

  39. This really is classic!!! thank you Larissa and Stephanie for …um….sharing the guys with us!!!! I can’t wait to read them!
    JoJo

  40. I think I am going to love Lore 🙂

  41. I killed someone with a CD once….

    Hahaha I’m loving Lore and I haven’t even read his book yet. Another great interview I love this. Big fan of Creedence!!

  42. Great interview and I love the both covers!

    Congrats on both your new releases!

  43. This was one of the best interviews I have read in a long time…lol!! Those two are hilarious (and SEXY). What is not to like!! I can’t wait to get my hands on them.

  44. Love the beefcake on the covers, but gotta say – I want to see more of the the Demon Duckies! *grin*

  45. I loved this interview Chris and Lore just make me laugh. This line just cracked me up Theme song? What am I, a Tuesday night sitcom? Thanks for the wonderful interviews.

  46. Thanks ladies and hot men! Now I’m off to google “Khileshi cockfire” but better yet, got to get hold of both books for some good reading time!

  47. That was terrific! Interesting to see that maybe demons have to concern themselves with in-laws (maybe ones literally from hell ;)) Guess the guys may have other things to bond over!

  48. LOL

    Another fun interview!

    Congrats on the upcoming releases…can’t wait to read them both.

  49. Great interview. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to reading your book. Thanks!

  50. ROFLMFAO! they are so funny! i can’t wait to read lore’s story! its gonna be great!

  51. This one made me laugh more than the first one, seriously you two ladies have got seriously fun humor! Have all the Demonica books thus far, #4 in the mail this morning and oh man going to read about Lore today.
    Now have to figure out why have none of the Seals books??

    jackie b central texas

  52. Witty with humor and a side of sexy rebel…what more could a paranormal-lover want?!

    Congratulations to both ladies on their great talents and successes!

    XO!

  53. Lore and Chris, once again, a great interview. Go and fight some demons !! See you later.

  54. I’m fascinated-and slightly humored-by the being able to kill using a cd. As a single woman, that technique might be just as useful as Mace , pepper spray, and a taser.

  55. Another funny interview!! Maybe they could have a future together!! Thanks, Sue

  56. Thank you! This was fun.

  57. I had no idea we shared the same taste in music.

  58. Neither of them are quite tame, are they? Funny interview.. Thanks.

  59. Another fun interview! Thanks so much!

  60. Khileshi cockfire and not being censored is what I’m saying:D Another great characters interview, which is not a shock since Sydney Croft rocks n’ rolls.

  61. Haha. Awesome interview, dudes. Awesome. 🙂

  62. Another amusing interview. It’s probably a good thing Lore and Chris left when they did since Lore was having some censorhip issues. lol

  63. Hi everyone!!! Wanted to thank you all for coming by! Steph and I have had SO much fun with this! And how great that our guys got purple covers together! 🙂

    Even more fun? Our next Sydney Croft book is purple too!

    It’s the year for purple…

  64. Oh… come and get me Lore!

  65. wow these two are great!!! i would love to be in on the coversationXD

  66. Great interview. I am looking forward to these books!

  67. It’s clear you both had a great time creating this interview – so fun to read! I think it’s very cool that Authors work together like this.
    I can’t wait to get to know Lore!

  68. i love interviews like this. I’m so excited about reading all about Lore. This is one of my favorite series.

  69. This was a fun and interesting interview to read.

  70. i killed someone with a cd once… great line larissa!!! i CANNOT wait to read the book!

  71. Interviews were great!

  72. cool interview:D

  73. Absolutely the best interview I’ve ever read….What fun!!!

  74. What a fun interview. You know it’s not that I don’t want the books because I do, but those ducks are very cool.

  75. Again, fun & funny interview. Chris may be my most favorite SEAL yet.

  76. That was a funny interview.

  77. That was certainly an interesting interview – loved it! Can’t wait to check these books out!

    Morning Glow
    ohmorningglow AT aol DOT com

  78. Noooo! I want complete ignorance of the plot when I start reading your new book on Tuesday!
    I cannot read the interview now as much as I want!
    The only information I need is that it’s your next book in the Demonica series 😀
    Thanks for the great series!

  79. I love this =]
    “I killed someone with a CD once” LOL

  80. That was a lot of fun — I hope we can do this again!

  81. Oh gawd this was very interesting! Although I do find day 1 to be umm… better… umm… Let’s just say that I liked day 1 better!

    Drop my name in that hat… please
    alliwantandmorebooks(@)gmail.com

  82. Another great interview!

  83. Brilliant interview. any chance I can have to location of the demon bar…. fancy a drink there myself (wink wink).
    hmmmm sexy demons and seals yummy !!
    right ….. must go read about the brothers again… now where did I put E’s book 😀

  84. Another great interview! I can only imagine the trouble these two will cause together…not to mention the number of interested looks they will receive!

  85. I loved the interview Chris did with Lore. That Lore, he is such a “bad—“…guess that’s what I love about him. I’m attracted to those kind of guys, what can I say!!! Some would say that I married one 😉 Please enter me, thx ladies. Awesome interviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  86. Loved the interview – those guys are very amusing together.

    *wonders about Khileshi cockfire and Demon bars called Skullf*ck and which books to read to find out more *

  87. I love these guys!

    Finally was able to start “Too Hot to Hold” yesterday. Am loving it! Stephanie you are the greatest. Nick is bad, bad. YUM!

    Thanks again for the interview.

  88. This was too funny. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

Leave a Reply

