• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Interviews, Demons, and SEALs! Oh, my!

Day 1

I’m very excited to announce that the blog has been taken over by a demon and a SEAL for the next two days! Please welcome our very special guests, Lore (Ecstasy Unveiled by Larissa Ione) and Chris (Hold On Tight by Stephanie Tyler).

Guys, it’s all yours.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lore: Okay, Larissa says I have to do this freakin’ stupid interview thing with you, so let’s get it over with.  I have things to do, places to go, people to kill.

First question: I hear you’re a seal.  As in, a shapeshifter?  A seal shapeshifter? Ooh, that’s sexy.  The females must be all over you. *snort*

Chris: Dude, SEAL, like in the Navy.  Special Forces.  Kicking your ass.  What?  You’ve got your glove, I’ve got my rifle.  And I’m psychic.

Lore: Psychic?  And my “glove” isn’t a weapon. My entire arm is. Which is why I wear the glove.  Wanna shake hands? Yeah, didn’t think so.  *tosses Chris a beer* So.  What do you think of your brothers?  Are they as annoying as mine?

Chris: They’re general pains in the asses.  Moody as hell most of the time, but they’ve got my back when it counts.  But man,  I have to save them a hell of a lot – they’re always running around, getting into trouble.  Always because of a woman too.

Lore: About your book.  Did you make life hell for Stephanie?

Chris: Nah – Nick nearly killed her, so I had to try and make up for it.  She got all pissy and it was just easier to shut up and give in.  I got to deliver some babies, realized I can’t stop being psychic no matter how much I want to and mourned the death of a brother in arms.  And then, there was a lot of sex involved, so hey, it all worked out.

Lore: You banged some FBI agent chick named Jamie in Nick’s book, Too Hot To Hold, right?

Chris: And you banged an angel, Idess, right?  Oh, yeah, put the glove back on brother – just proving a point there.  We won’t talk about my woman like that and I’ll do the same.

Lore: Touchy, touchy.  Did you shit your pants when she showed up in your book?

Chris: When I see a woman I want, I tend to make her mine instead – works better that way.

Lore: *cracks his beer and rolls his eyes* How long have you been in the Army?

Chris: Dude, seriously.  Navy.  Do all demons have shitty short term memory?

Lore: Right. Navy. Nothing wrong with my memory – I just don’t pay attention to things humans say.  Oh, hey, did you know that the Army has a special paranormal unit called the Ranger-X Regiment?  You should join.  You get to kill demons.  Well, not the cool ones like me, but the other ones.  Ever wasted a demon?

Chris: Never had the pleasure, but I’m sure I wouldn’t have a problem killing one – I’m the best sniper in the SEALs.  You know, one shot, one kill. Want to go demon hunting later on…if Idess lets you out, that is.  I know you’re kind of whipped.

Lore: Yes, I’m whipped. By an angel who slaughters demons with summoned weapons. Can you do that? No?  Well, hey, since you can’t summon weapons and whack demons, what’s the coolest thing you get to do in your book?

Chris: *cocks his eyebrow and smiles* Jamie.

Lore: What’s your best talent?

Chris: You’d have to ask Jamie that – there are a lot to choose from.

Lore: Where’s the best sex take place in the book?  What?  I’m a sex demon.  I have sex on the brain.

Chris: All of it.  What the hell? It’s sex with Jamie.

Lore: And you say *I’m* whipped.  I’m done with the Q&A.  Humans are annoying.  Nice cover, by the way.  The pink lettering is an especially nice touch.  I look a hell of a lot better in purple than you do.

Chris: *prepares sniper rifle and mutters*  I think I can take a demon out with this easily.  I didn’t need to hear it from the assholes I live with, and I don’t need to hear it from you, glove-boy.

Lore: Dude, you need to relax.  Seriously.  Maybe we should fight some demons.  I know this really skeezy demon bar down on 9th…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Come back tomorrow for Day 2, when Chris gets to ask the questions and Lore…well, he may answer them. You never know. Now on to the contests! Steph and Larissa have offered up some great prizes for 3 lucky people.

Day 1: Comment on today’s post (Lore interviewing Chris) and you will be entered to win any one book from Stephanie Tyler’s backlist. Winner’s choice!

Day 2: Comment on tomorrow’s post (Chris interviewing Lore) and you will be entered to win one of the first three books of the Demonica series by Larissa Ione. If you already have all three, then you can choose a Demonica bag. Again, winners choice!

Grand prize: We will combine all names from both posts (so each person can have 2 entries) and draw one name. That person will win a copy of Hold On Tight, Ecstasy Unveiled, and 3 SEAL and Demon duckies!

Have fun and good luck! 😀

You can find more info about Steph and her SEALS here.

You can find more info about Larissa and her demons here.

And for information on the ACRO series, written by Steph and Larissa under the pen name Sydney Croft, go here.

97 Responses

  1. OMG I love this!! I was seriously LOL – these guys were hilarious together. How fun 😀

  2. I think it would be great if these guys have a book together! Can you imagine it??? The two worlds fighting together against common enemies???

    Maybe Stephanie and Larissa can do something like this!

  3. The covers are hot, the interview was great…but how can you not fall in love with those crazy ducks! These books both sound fantastic. Thanks for the great contest!

  4. This is an absolutely fun interview! Love it and those two guys are something! Can’t wait for Chris’ turn to ask the questions!

  5. LOVE this interview, LOL! Cant wait for tomorrow’s. I can not wait to read these books (although I still believe my loyalty lies with WRAITH and JAKE but whatever, hehe)! 🙂

  6. This was hilarious! These writers need to co-write a book!!!

  7. Loved the interview! Love the duckies!!!

  8. This was great! I enjoyed every minute of the interview can’t wait for Chris to ask Lore quesitons.

  9. What A Unique Interview. It Was A Fun Read. I Haven’t Read Either Book But Their Character’s Are Too Funny. I Can’t Wait To See What Is In Store For Tomorrow.

  10. Interview rocked! And the attitude between them? – Brilliant.

    Oh, and can I add: *Taps Chris on shoulders.* Seriously, you should try calling Lore Loren. What? It was just a suggestion. Watch out for his expression. 😉

  11. The interview was hilarious, I love these guys and their book covers are HOT! Can’t wait until tomorrows interview.

  12. This was really funny, can’t wait till tomorrow’s interview conducted by Chris, will be interesting to see what questions he comes up with. Really looking forward to reading both books.

  13. I totally enjoyed reading this…and makes me want EU even more… keep telling myself..only 5 more days..LOL

    SarahK, are you serious about them co-writing? or was that sarcasm? LOL, because they have written books together, under Sydney Croft, I believe, those will be my next purchase for sure 🙂 Keep up the good work girls 🙂

  14. This interview freaking rocked! I love it – all of it!!! Think I will be back later to just get more of them!!! I am a true hussy at heart sorry… and two males bantering each other… OH man!

    A man with sex ALWAYS on his mind is a bad thing..?? Not in my book **inserts evil grin**
    And another who is just take charge.. again, a bad thing?? NONONONO!!! Come visit me! Hee hee!!
    Please drop my name in the hat and I willllll be back tomorrow!

  15. Totally loved the interview. ROFL@DUDE. I use this word too. Can’t wait to read these two books.

  16. Can I be in love with 2 fictional characters???
    Apparently, YES! Hilarious interview. Can’t wait til tomorrow.

  17. Too funny! I loved the interview.

  18. So excited for both books! Thank you!!

  19. OMG That was too funny! I can’t wait to read the books.

  20. I agree with one of the other people posting the two authors need to write a book together about these characters. I loved this interview they played off of each other very well. I can’t wait to see what you all come up with tomorrow. I love the covers they are both hot.

  21. Look Lillie! I remembered all on my own, though I really out to get out of my pajammas. Errands to run.

    This just has to be the most fun interview I’ve seen in a while. You really get a sense on the two’s behaviors. I giggled.

    Can’t wait to read Lore’s book.

  22. OMG, this is TOO good! I love the interview. Can’t wait for tomorrow. These guys are too much! Thank you.

  23. ~~ snort ~~ you boys!! At least they didn’t come to blows, lol. And hey, those duckies ROCK ~~ and both the purple covers are TOO cool!! I love it!! I’ve read Lore ~~ and I want CHRIS!! Hurry up, next week!!

  24. This is absolutely wonderful! Two alpha’s trying to upstage each other. I look forward to tomorrow’s interview even more. Both Larissa and Stephanie are very talented writers, and their series are well worth reading again and again.

  25. XD these two are hilarious!! go Lore!!

  26. What a great interview. I loved it. 🙂

  27. LOL loved the interview and will definitely be back tomorrow for more! I love the purple covers … and the pink on Nick’s especially. Hmm but tats on Lore’s … yum who could possibly decide between the two!

  28. Freakin loved this interview. Can’t wait till tomorrow

  29. This was a fun interview, can’t wait to see what tommorrow brings!

  30. Hahaha, so much fun to read! Can’t wait until tomorrow

  31. Love it….I just started Too Hot to Hold and, according to UPS, Ecstacy Unveiled should be on my doorstep when I get home, so these men were already on my mind.

  32. OMG LOL

    Best interview I’ve seen in awhile!!! Can’t wait to see tomorrow’s.

  33. Loved the interview, it was hilarious to read!!! Thanks for the awesome contest!

  34. OMG this was so freakin funny!! I can’t wait until tomorrow to read Lore’s answers!!

  35. I loved, loved, loved the interview. These two guys were hilarious together. I can’t wait to read Chris’s interview with Lore tomorrow! I am so excited!!!

  36. Great interview! Can’t wait for part 2 tomorrow!

  37. OMG!! That was too cool. I just love, love, loved it. *snort, and giggles* Can’t wait for the interview tomorrow and see what the guys come up with. Whipped….too funny!

  38. Fun interview and great contest!

  39. You made my day with this post! I needed a good laugh today. I’ll be back tomorrow to see if Lore answers any of Chris’ questions.

  40. haha that was too great! I haven’t had a change to read Stephanie Tyler’s books but this interview has me seriously interested. I’ll definitely be back tomorrow

  41. Loved it, very entertaining. Congrats both of you on the releases. Cant wait to read them.

  42. What an amusing interview – they were both such guys! *whipped* LOL

    I agree with the comment on the covers too – I love them both.

  43. omg those guys are a riot together. Love this interview and am looking forward to tomorrows lol.

  44. Hi everyone! Thanks for stopping by. I just edited the post because I forgot to mention the Sydney Croft books that are co-written by Steph and Larissa. Oops!

  45. I love character interviews! It’s even cooler to have characters interview each other. Larissa I’ve read before, but I’ve only heard of Stephanie, not gotten the chance to read any yet.. can’t wait to get my hands on one of her books! Whether it be here (here’s hoping!) or my next trip to the bookstore.

    Thanks!
    Morning Glow
    ohmorningglow AT aol DOT com

  46. Enjoyed the interview 🙂 I’ve never read any of Stephanie Tyler’s novels but I am interested now. I am also super excited for Ecstasy Unveiled

  47. You guys crack me up. Can’t wait to read your stories.

  48. What I wouldn’t give to be in a room with these two guys!! This was EXCELLENT!

  49. I loved this interview!!

  50. OMG I loved reading that interview. too funny. I really can’t wait to read tomorrows. who was the referee for these two? LOL 🙂

  51. I love character interviews!
    Can’t wait to read these stories.

  52. That was hilarious and I was cracking up the whole time I was reading it!

  53. What an entertaining interview; I loved it!

    I can’t wait for tomorrow’s interview.

  54. Hilarious interview! Looking forward to tomorrow’s post!

  55. Omg, that was an interesting interview, and i really enjoyed it. That was awesomeness. So excited about tommorow.

  56. What a great & fun interview! Looking forward to tomorrow.

  57. I love it when guys get started with the guy-type talk. They are so funny.

  58. So excited for both of these books to release! Can’t wait to read them!

  59. Too funny, what a great idea for a post!!! Two must reads for us all!! Good luck with your releases!! Thanks, Sue

  60. Loved this interview! Both of these books sound real good. Thanks for the contest!

  61. You guys are my writing Dream Duo!!

    I love the Demonica series – have read every book & can’t wait for Lore! (Let’s just say the heat is overpowering, even in the Shade! *wink* )

    Couldn’t put down Too Hot To Hold (Seals book 2)! Gotta say, it’s going to be hard for Chris to top Nick’s story – total hotness!

    Am waiting very impatiently for next books…
    *taps foot on floor*

  62. Super fun interview! Can’t wait for tomorrow’s interview!

  63. That was fabulous. Thanks guys 🙂 You are both equally yummy!

  64. I so love these character posts. You get to know them, but it’s the humor that makes it. Thank you Stephanie and Larissa! And congrats to both of you on your new books.

  65. You two get along so well. And I think the two of you fighting together would be a dream team.

    Can’t wait for more of the interviews.

  66. I am so ready for Chris’s book! Finished TOO HOT TO HOLD last week…Chris & Jaime were already steaming up the pages.

    This post was hilarious, can’t wait til tomorrow’s “interview.”

  67. OMG That’s pure genius blending 2 genres. You two obviously work well together LOL.

    “What’s the coolest thing you get to do in your book?
    Chris: *cocks his eyebrow and smiles* Jamie.
    LOLOL

    Can’t wait for tomorrow

  68. Hey everyone – thanks for stopping by 🙂
    I have to add my love for LORE and CHRIS as well 🙂

  69. Fun interview! I can’t wait to see what Lore answers tomorrow.

  70. Great post! Loved the interview! I love both of these series!

  71. Too much fun! I can’t wait for the reverse interview tomorrow! Thanks!

  72. […] to day 2 with Chris and Lore! If you missed day 1, you can catch up here. Today, Lore will be in the hot seat while Chris asks the […]

  73. What a fun (and memorable) double date those two couples would have.

  74. Great interview. It only slightly filled my jonesing for Lore. 🙂 More please!

  75. Fun interview! And wonderful series!

  76. Hi guys!
    fantastic interview 😀 but what’s that matter between men and the colour pink?? I love it *gg*
    greetings, Ina

  77. Oh my, people go nuts for the ducks. Should I apologize for emailing you with their pictures? 🙂

  78. Love the interview and I can’t wait for the matching purple covers next Tuesday! Chris is mine…

  79. lol I loved this post. 😀 You should write a book just based on their conversations 😉 Or you know, a website extra 😀

  80. LOL Day 2 was even better! I really do think that these 2 worlds combined would be wonderful! I just picked up my copy of Ecstasy Unveiled today and I am super excited to start!

  81. love them seals whoo
    congrats on the books
    great giveaways as always
    thanks ladies

  82. i agree with one of the posts above. i think it would be greaat if these 2 where in a book together. oh i bet it would be great !!!!
    Thanks for the..um…interview, and giveaway!!!!
    JoJo

  83. LOL! What a hoot! I loved this “interview,” and as others have said, I’d definitely pay to read more these guys just “hanging out” 🙂 Ha!

  84. Fun idea and loved the combination of the 2 different characters in the interview picking on each other and having such a blast! It would really make a great book to read if the guys were to co-exist in a book some time.

    jackie b central texas

  85. Lore is too funny! I can’t WAIT to read his story! and after reading this interveiw im gonna go check out the too hot to hold series too… sounds interesting

  86. I cannot wait to read about Lore!!

  87. A fun interview. There’s a lot to keep track of here;) A book buddy of mine introduced me to “Sydney Croft” [team of Larissa Ione and Stephanie Tyler]. I loved the book and went on to buy the other two “storm books.”

    Sydney Croft – Riding The Storm; Unleashing The Storm;
    Seduced By The Storm

    My first read on Larissa alone:

    Passion Unleased – Larissa Ione

    In my TBR as we speak:

    Hard To Hold – Stephanie Tyler

    Obviously I’m a fan of these two authors separately and together. Would love to fill in all the missing books:)

  88. Love the interview. The play between Chris and Lore made me smile.

  89. Two men without shirts… num, num!

  90. Very excited to read your books!

  91. very funny!!! absolutely love lore! great post guys!

  92. I hear you’re a seal….not that kind of seal…a Navy Seal. Very Very Funny!!! Love the interview and hope I win!!!

  93. too funny!

  94. Loved the interview. These guys are great. I’d love to read their books.

  95. LMAO …. Lore you naughty boy…. Seal shapeshifter….LMAO
    Sorry Chris nothing personal just loving the demon!
    Brilliant interview. Love it!

  96. Great interview! What a fun idea and I loved watching these two interact with each other. I am really looking forward to reading both of these!

  97. Great interview!!! Loved Lore and can’t wait for his book, and will pick up Chris book too because of this interview. Can’t wait…Thanks…

Leave a Reply

