• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

NICK and the rest of Stephanie Tyler’s SEALs are here today

Greta: Nick thank-you for coming back to visit today. I kept my promise from last November you are getting you own interview.

Nick: You’re a good woman, Greta.  I’ll try to keep the riff-raff out of here.

What have you been up to since you were last here in November?

Nick: Most of it’s classified.

Jake: I didn’t realize Kaylee was classified.

Nick: *sighs deeply* This place needs better security.

Jake: Payback’s a bitch, my brother.

Nick: Anyway, like I was saying, I’ve been OUTCONUS with my SEAL Team for a while, but I had to come back for my book’s release.  Because I’m sure my book will sell the best.

Chris: Keep dreaming.

Jake to Chris: Two words: Pink cover

Chris: Women love pink.

Can you tell readers a little bit about yourself and Kaylee?

Jake: When they can pull themselves apart, you mean?  Or when he went on a totally unauthorized mission and nearly got himself killed?  Or…

Nick: Point taken.  It’s a definite race to save Kaylee from rogue agents.  She needed my help and she had nowhere else to turn.  I couldn’t abandon her.

Jake: And the fact that you fell for her from like, second number one had nothing to do with that decision to help her, right?

Nick: *growls softly*

I understand that your story Too Hot To Hold was released yesterday, can you tell the readers about it?

Chris: I basically have to head to Africa and save his ass…

Jamie: You weren’t alone, Chris.  In fact, you wouldn’t have been able to find your brother if it wasn’t for me.

Jake: And me.

Nick: Hello, this is my book, remember?  Jake, you weren’t even there.  And I had everything under control.  There were no plan crashes in my life.  And Kaylee and I are on a race to save her life – and in the process, we end up helping Clutch and Sarah as well.  It all stems back to my very first mission with the SEALs.

How did you like working with Stephanie Tyler?

Nick: I liked messing with her.  Not in that way.  But I made things pretty tough on her, I admit.  She did a good job, all things considered.

Stephanie: Gee, thanks Nick. Your approval means everything.

Nick: Someone needs a sense of humor.

Have you read Too Hot To Hold yet? What did you think of it?

Nick: It’s awesome.  It’s my book.

Kaylee clears her throat.

Nick: Right, it’s our book.  That starts out about me.

Okay, I have to ask, how tired of you hearing all the females scream JAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jake: I think he likes it.

Nick: *Rolls his eyes* Come on ladies, I think NICK rolls better off the tongue, if you know what I mean…

Will readers see you, Kaylee or your brothers in the future?

Nick: You’ll see all of us in Chris’s book, HOLD ON TIGHT, which comes out in a few weeks.  The brothers are never too far apart.

Can you share with readers what Stephanie is currently working or what we can expect from her in the future?

Nick: She’s working on Zane’s book now – he’s a SEAL on our team.  A good guy when he’s not being a pain in the ass.  His book’s out after Cam’s.

Chris: You’ll meet Cam in my book.  You know, the one that comes out in 3 weeks.  Let’s take a bet that mine does the best.

Jake and Nick together:  Pink book.

Is there anything you would like to ask the readers?

Nick: I’d rather hear them yelling my name.

Where can readers find information about Stephanie on the internet?

Nick: Head over to her website, http://www.stephanietyler.com/ for excerpts, books extras and more!

***Leave a comment asking Nick or Stephanie a question abouts SEALS  or the book for a chance to win a copy of HOLD ON TIGHT Stephanie Tyler’s upcoming release. Good Luck 🙂

46 Responses

  1. NICK!!!!

  2. Nick . . . seriously, a pink cover for Chris?

    Stephanie, can you tell us why Kaylee needs saving from rogue agents?

  3. Hi, question for Nick. I read the excerpt and Kaylee seemed perfectly capable of looking after herself. Do you prefer a strong-willed woman?

  4. Okay, just read the synopsis & wow is all I can say!

  5. […] Musings where I was interviewed by Carrie, and then Nick (and Jake and Chris)  are over at I Don’t Want To Wait, I I Want The Book Now being […]

  6. Ok I admit I’ve been screaming JAKE and NICK since Hard To Hold came out. Am I going to be screaming CHRIS too?

  7. Question for Nick: Can you tell us how many of your comrades will get books, how many are planned in this seals series?

  8. rofl those guys sound like hoot. I must admit I’ve not read any of these but I like Seal books. These sound like fun. I am adding them to my wish list.

  9. LOL! I so enjoyed this interview. Just finished Nick and Kaylee’s story this AM. WOW!! Just thing I needed to read when it is sub-zero outside. 🙂
    And pink is my fav color-can’t wait to get my hands on that!!

  10. Awesome interview, Nick!! Oh, and Stephanie and Greta, lol. LOVED it, and can’t wait to get my hands on Nick. I haven’t found him YET…but I’m SO on the hunt. LOL, I’ll make another Wally World pit stop tonight ~~ I’m dying to see what he and Kaylee get themselves into!!

  11. Stephanie, do you have plans to write more stories about men who serve??

  12. How many brothers does Nick have and are they real brothers or brothers-in-arms? Sound like a very good series.

  13. This interview was awesome, and the guys sound like a riot! I can’t wait to get my copies….poor Chris, pink cover *snicker*

  14. Hello Stephanie,

    I love SEALS! Anyway, is the series open ended or will there be a specific number of books? I have to say that Sarah and Clutch caught my attention in the first book. I have not read Too Hot to Hold (waiting for the mailman – I won a copy from the Borders Blog – lucky me!), but will they get their own book or some resolution in Too Hot to Hold?

  15. I just started reading Too Hot to Hold and liking it so I am interested in what will happen to the other brothers.

  16. Great interview! This series sounds great!

  17. This was hilarious. I really love these brothers. Read Hard To Hold last month and have been waiting anxiously for Nick’s book.

    So potentially stupid question for Nick (Stephanie): are there any female SEALS? I honestly don’t know. Thx.

    Count me in for the contest, please!
    jenma76(at)hotmail(dot)com

  18. *yelling* NIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICK!!! *passingout* 😉

    @Chris: don’t believe them – ladies love pink and your book will surpass theirs!

    thanks so much for your post – I’m currently reading Hard to Hold and I love it… can’t wait to read the other books!
    greetings, Ina

  19. Great hearing from you and the book sounds fantastic. Thanks for sharing today.

  20. Thanks for visiting us today! So how many other handsome SEALS are out there waiting for their story to be written–any cousins, friends, friends of friends….anything with a hotness factor of 10?

  21. I love this series and I hope that there is more to come. I really want to know if Sarah and Clutch will get their own book or if their story will be wrapped up in Nick and Chris’s book.

  22. I enjoy character interviews!.

    Is Chris getting his own interview?

  23. What was the hardest thing about SEAL training?

  24. NICKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK! ok got that out of my uh system….shush lilliehammer!

  25. NICK!!!! *g*

    Although I think Chris is on to something. I love pink! And SEALs. I love SEALs!!! In fact, it’s entirely all Stephanie’s fault that I have such an obsession with SEALs. 🙂

  26. I wish I could hang out with you guys all the time. Please visit us again and again.

  27. Niiiiiick!! *high-pitched squeel* Did you like that Nick?

    Loved your interview. You SEALs just do it for me.
    Mmm…

  28. congrats on teh books
    such hot covers whoo
    love seals

  29. NICK!!!! I loved your book!!! I read it in less than 24 hours! So my question is, what’s next for you and Kaylee? Thanks for the chance to get Chris’ book! OMG 3 weeks is such a long wait.

  30. You all are certainly giving Nick a big head…I don’t know how he’s going to fit on my website after all of this…

    *waves to all*

    INCIDenT…Nick says you will have to read to find out 😉

    Tamsyn, Nick says that he likes strong women, but feels most women get into trouble in general and need looking after. He says that I need it the most…

    Connie T – Chris will surely enjoy that…

    Maria D – the brothers wrap up after this trilogy, but you’ll get more military men for sure – Delta Force and SEALs!!!

  31. Emily – Nick & Kaylee are quite how together! Thanks for reading Too Hot!

    Thanks, Pam K!

    Melissa, I hope you find him!

    Jen E – Yes yes yes to writing military heroes! love them!

    Sherry S – Nick has 3 brothers – 2 are brothers in arms and brothers by adoption. And he has 1 biological brother.

    Bonnie H – it’s actually purple with pink writing, but still…pink on a SEAL..

    Jennifer D – my editor’s sending out those copies from the Borders win this week, so hopefully you’ll get it soon. And yes, Clutch and Sarah get their HEA in Too Hot 🙂

    *waves to Chey*

    Maureen, I’m glad you’re liking it!

    ScorpioM, not a stupid question at all. But no, no female SEALs. Not allowed. The only special forces that allows female operatives is Delta Force and that’s a very closely guarded secret as to how and how many. But they’re more like CIA than down and dirty, in the field work like SEALs and Force Recon and such.

    Ina, Nick loves you now 🙂 And I’m glad you’re enjoying Jake!

  32. You’re welcome, Donna!

    Joder, many more on the horizon!

    Lisa – Clutch and Sarah will be wrapped up in Nick’s book – I couldn’t keep them hanging on that long…I’m not that cruel…

    Estella – Greta has indeed invited Chris for his own interview.

    Bethie – These SEALs tell me that it’s all mental – you need to be mentally tough to make it through BUD/S

    Bama – Nick loves you!

    Tori – I will gladly agree that it is my fault…but seriously, as obsessions go, is that one so bad?

    Jane, they well!

    Glad you liked Armenia!

    Thank you, KH!

    Erin- I love hearing that you loved Nick’s book!!! If you win, you wait a little less time, but he was just printed…he’s all hot off the presses…and I do mean hot 🙂

  33. Steph, nah, I’m not complaining about the obsession at all. Maybe I should have thanked you. *g*

  34. This has got to be one of the funniest posts I’ve ever read. So glad I found it today. Read Jake’s book and loved it. Can’t wait to dig in to Nick & Chris’s stories.

  35. Great interview and congratulations Nick and Stephanie on the release of “Too Hot To Hold”! I can’t get enough of these guys.

    Stephanie, I was wondering if we get to see a lot more of Nick, Jake, and Chris in Zane’s or Cam’s book?

  36. Loved the interview. I love your books. I just wanted to know how much research on the Seals went into each book? Does the series have a name? How many books do you plan on writing with this series?

  37. Hi Stephanie, I was wondering if the Seals suffer a higher mortality rate than other branches of the special forces. I have a good friend whos son goes into the Seal program in Feb.

    Great Inverview and can’t wait to read To Hot To Hold!!!

  38. I feel like I’ve had my head in the sand, I seriously don’t know how I’ve missed this series. Better late than never!

  39. Ha! You guys are great. Nick – please give more of your guy pals their own stories. OK, that’s a request, not a question. Oops.

  40. For either one you guys, What is you favorite all time SEAL book?

    kalynnick AT yahoo DOT com

  41. Why do you write about SEALs?

  42. This series sounds great! LOVED the interview!:-)

  43. I am really looking forward to reading this series. I have them in my to be read pile and I have heard such amazing things about them…that I am bumping them up.

    Chris…I am sorry about the pink cover! This was a great interview!!

  44. ooh, count me in, I just discovered Stephanie’s book and really luv it! thank you.

    nunahboop(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. LOL I love the interview! The guys are pretty funny, though I do feel bad for Nick that they crashed his interview. Poor guy.

  46. Nick! NICK!!! NIIIIICK!!!!

    Loved your interview–best wishes to you and Kaylee, and hope we’ll get to see how you’re doing in future books!

Leave a Reply

