• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Ecstasy Unveiled by Larissa Ione – Review and contest

A Demon Enslaved…

Lore is a Seminus half-breed demon who has been forced to act as his dark master’s assassin. Now to earn his freedom and save his sister’s life, he must complete one last kill. Powerful and ruthless, he’ll stop at nothing to carry out this deadly mission.

An Angel Tempted…

Idess is an earthbound angel with a wild side sworn to protect the human Lore is targeting. She’s determined to thwart her wickedly handsome adversary by any means necessary—even if that means risking her vow of eternal chastity. But what begins as a simple seduction soon turns into a passion that leaves both angel and demon craving complete surrender.

Torn between duty and desire, Lore and Idess must join forces as they battle their attraction for each other. Because an enemy from the past is rising again—hellbent on vengeance and unthinkable destruction.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

DEMONS!!! Sorry, I had to get that fan-girl squeal out. 😀 This is the book I have been waiting on forever. Okay, it’s really only been around 8 months but when you are waiting on the next installment of your favorite series, that’s a long time. And it was well worth the wait!

Whenever I am talking about this series with other readers, the same things are always mentioned. The insanely hot heroes, the strong and fierce heroines, and phenomenal world building. The one thing I tend to forget until I am reading the books is the amount of emotion that is involved, and that was never more so than in Ecstasy Unveiled.  The guilt and pain that causes Lore and Idess to make the choices they have made, the desire to have a life that involves more than duty, the doubt that they deserve more, and the courage to grab hold of love sucked me in from the very beginning and kept me reading well into the night.

We also get to see all of our favorite characters (Wraith!!) from previous books as family and friends have to choose sides because of Lore’s job and Underground General Hospital starts to fall apart. Larissa also introduces two new characters into the mix that I can’t wait to learn more about! The next book can not come soon enough for me.

Ecstasy Unveiled can be read as a stand alone, but I think readers will enjoy it much more if they have read the previous books and know the back story of E, Shade, and Wraith.  And because of that opinion (and because I believe everyone should love this series as much as I do 😀 ), we will be giving away the first three books of the Demonica series to one lucky commenter. So lets talk demons! Have you read the series? What do you think about demons as the heroes instead of the standard bad guys? And the really important question, is there other series about hot demons that need to go on my must-read list? DEMONS!!!

***This contest will end 01/01/10.


44 Responses

  1. Woo hoo! I pre-bought this book ages ago and am so excited. Yummy demons!!! num num num…

  2. OMGosh!!! I have this whole series on my TBR pile and they stare at me everyday (my bookcase is my closet, lol). So when I go there in the morning, they stare at me. When I go there in the evening to pick up my coat, they really stare at me. And when I go to pick up my slipper at night before going to bed they occasionally throw something at me. They are not happy right now! But needless to say, I am soo dying to have the complete set before reading!!!!!

    Other demon filled series… I am sure you have Gena Showalter’s The Lord of the Underworld series. Now I know Alexandra Ivy is about vampires and werewolves – but there are demons in there too! And I will have to sneak back into the cave to see what other ones I have in there… But those are just a few that set my rocker off! Hopefully I shall return…
    Thanks for having this contest! =)
    Good luck to all and have a very Merry Christmas!!!!

  3. I have not reade Larissa Lone’s work. I will have to add this series to my wish list…
    Have you tried Lilith Saintcrow – The Dante series?
    It rocks!!!

  4. I’ve never read Larissa’s series but I love demons!! I think it’s awesome that demons are made heroes because we get to see the different good qualities within them plus they’re super hot! I don’t know any series with demons but in Kresley Cole’s Immortal After Dark series there are two books that have demon heroes!

  5. I have never read any of Larissa’s books, and I am really new to the whole demon thing. But I thin kthat a demon hero sounds so sexy!

  6. I have not read any of this series and it sounds awesome!

  7. *gg* I totally agree with your post – I have read the first book Pleasure Unbound and I was fascinated from the world Larissa created – it’s something special and it was a new setting for me! can’t wait to read more!
    further books with demons…mhh…Gena Showalters Lords of the Underworld were mentioned above… Kresley Cole has fantastic protas in her Immortals After Dark…Jessa Slade…Jacquelyn Frank… thats for the moment…
    greetings, Ina

  8. I definitely need to get going on this series. Please count me in. Who doesn’t love a sexy demon!!

  9. Can’t wait for #4! And thank you Lillie for getting me to read them.

  10. I have read this series and love the world Larissa has built.
    Cannot wait to read Ecstasy Unveiled.

  11. I have not read the series but I love the idea of Demons being heroes, it makes me think of Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld series (which I love!)

  12. I think demons are the new vampires. And I freaking love it. I love the fact that demons can be heroes and save the world too. They are sexier and hotter than the regular old vamps. *swoon

    Please count me in!

  13. I have not read this series but have been hearing really great things about it. I really want give it a try but with the holidays is kind of hard to since I’m busy with getting everything ready.

  14. I love reading about demons and I think this is a great series another series that I loved was Jacquelyn Frank’s Nightwalker series these were awesome.

  15. I love love love this series. Desire Unchained is my favorite so far but I think Lore might become my favorite demon. I can’t wait to read his book. I also love Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld seris and Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series. Also Anna Windsor has some hot demons in her series. There’s also Midnight’s Master by Cynthia Eden. After shapshifters demons are my favorite type of supernatural hero.

  16. This Series ROCKS!! I have read all three books and loved them. I can’t wait to read Lore’s book. I must say that you need to start with the first book! They are wonderful reads.

  17. Have not read your books thay look entresting.I think Demons would be diffrent from the vampire books only a Little. that I read most of the time I belive I would like them .There is some Demons in a set of books by Kim Harrison.
    sasluvbooks(at)yahoo.com

  18. HI LarissaI! I can not wait for this book to come out.! My favorite demon series is Jacquelyn Frank’s series. I hope that you and yours, have a great holiday

  19. The reviews are amazing. I will have to check these guys out. I have had so many ladies with such incredible taste tell me how wonderful they are. It’s a must read in my book. Thanks for taking the time to review them.

  20. I havent read the series but it sounds really good. Thanks so much for sharing!

  21. Oh, I am so very looking forward to reading this!! I love demons and I love Larissa Ione!! I would love to be entered.

  22. I have never read this series or any other about demons! But I’ve heard allot about this one. I really need to get to reading it!!

  23. I admit to getting burned out with vampires and demons seem to be the lastest and greatest new leads. You can’t get much more alpha than a demon!

  24. Haven’t read any, but they sound pretty good to me. I’m always looking for new and different.

  25. I haven’t read the series as yet…it’s on my To Be Read pile…*sigh* I’m slowly trying to make my way through them. I adore reading stories where demons are heroes…it’s just as good as any other paranormal creature as a heroes…i.e. werewolves, shifters, vampires etc. As for series, Emma Holly has a great demon series, I believe Cynthia Eden has a great series as well, ooh…let’s not forget Kathy Love, Devyn Quinn, Charlene Teglia, Anastasia Rabiyah, Sunny, Jaci Burton and a few others that are on the tip of my tongue but can’t remember for the life of me. There are also stand alone stories, Her Heart His Soul by Kari Thomas is one that comes to mind…it’s about demon angels.

    Merry Christmas

  26. Well Lillie, you turned me on to wanting to read this series and now I am DYING to! I need to find all these books, because once I begin a series I want to read ALL of them. You have not steered me wrong in the past and from the sound of this latest book, I know you aren’t now. Can’t wait to begin these 🙂 Just wish my library stocked them *grumbles*

  27. Wow — this is amazing! You ladies rock, and what a wonderful, wonderful review!!!!!! Best Christmas present i could get (even better than the Snuggie! *g*)

    Hope everyone had an amazing Christmas!!!!

  28. Don’t enter me – I have the first 3 books, but I can’t wait to read this one. I love this series!! Oh and Larissa rocks, so you know. LOL.

  29. Please don’t enter me as I have all three books. Just love Larissa and all of her work. Can’t wait for Lore 😉

  30. I’ve only gotten to read one of this series Desire Unchained, but just loved it.. Thanks for the chance at 3.. that would let me go straight for Ecstasy unveiled.. woo hoo.. love that cover..& did you notice.. it’s the first cover I’ve seen that the guy actually has a treasure trail.. Yea.. so hot.
    There aren’t many series out there that demons are the hotties.. more often a single character.. The only author I can think of that hasn’t been mentioned yet is Sunny .. both the Mona Lisa books & Lucinda books have good guy demons, but as a race they are not considered good.
    keeping fingers crossed.. good luck everyone.

  31. Don’t enter me because I own all 3 books. I love this series!! I cannot wait to read Lore’s story. The Demon King and I by Candace Havens was good too.

  32. I really like the series. I am pretty pumped to see it will be out soon. As for other Demon hotties, Kathy Love has some vampire/Demon romances they are pretty good. Of course there are Gena Showalters Lords of the Underworld, those are WAYYYY Hawt!!! Diana Rowland has started a Demon series of Demons. Mark of the Demon and Blood of the Demon.

  33. SQUUUUEEEEELLLLLL!!!! Excuse the fanatic screetch, i LOVE LOVE LOVE Larissa’s Demonica series (*Wraith* ahhh) i have given them as gifts, i have re-read them, and i give everyone i meet a Demonica bookmark. Larissa’s heroes are sexy because they are wittty, smart, and strong. her heroines (is it wrong to be jealous of fictional women?) are also witty and strong and are all so unique and very interesting. i can not wait until January to get book #4!

  34. I have not read this series but you make it sound interesting. Would love to give it a go.
    As far as Demons as heroes, I like it.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  35. I have not read this series or anything by this author so it would be a great introduction if i was lucky enough to win.

    I like the idea of demons being the heroes for a change as anything that is a change to the norm can only be good.

    Thanks fro running this giveaway.

    Good Luck Everyone xx

  36. LOL, the only demons that I know are from Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series…and I love all of the different kinds of Immortals she writes about, but especially the Demons. Have you read Kiss of a Demon King? I’m thinking you probably have 🙂

    I haven’t read any of the Demonica series yet. I have heard alot of really good things about it, but haven’t read as much paranormal lately. I would love to give these good bad boy demons a try!!!

    cldivineATyahooDOTcom

  37. Hi! I’ve read Passion Unleashed and LOVED IT!!! Wouldn’t mind reading the whole series!
    Have you read Adrian Phoenix’s The Maker’s song series? Those are great books 🙂

  38. I love the idea of demons as heroes – it gives the author and us the reader a whole new world of possibilities – especially when the heroine finds out that the guy she is lusting/loving has a demon as an alter ego!!

    Cynthia Eden has written a fab trilogy – the Midnight series – the first two are about cops/changelings hunting demons/killers and the third one has the demon that has helped/hindered them as the hero. Niol *sigh*. And he was still a badass/demon in his book!!

  39. I love that more and more authors are writing demons as the hero, not just the villians. There’s nothing like a bad boy redeemed by love.
    I havent read any of Larissa’s books – yet – but they are definately going on my wish list.

  40. I think the one demon hero I’ve read about is in Maree Anderson’s Even Demons Get the Blues–great read!! The hero’s everything you could want–hot, smart, funny… I love that authors have created worlds where demons can be heroic, turning convention on its ear!

  41. Richelle Mead’s Georgina Kincaid series (starts with Succubus Blues) has a number of funny demons and other characters. Jackie Kessler’s Hell on Earth series is also very good. Diana Rowland’s Mark of the Demon has a few sexy demons, although most are just kinda scary. Other than that, I haven’t read many books where demons are more than just scary bad things. I’d love to give Larissa’s series a try!

  42. Demons are the better good guys as all girls love a bad guy. It makes the character multi-faceted and much more interesting.

  43. ooooh… sounds awesome! ;D I’d definitely check these out!

  44. I’ve been a fan of Larissa and her demons for awhile now and she’s never let me down. If I’m looking for a world of demons that will engulf my mind and tingle the senses, I know grabbing one of her books is a quick fix. Put her and Jacquelyn Frank together and you have the perfect demon storm!

Leave a Reply

