• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Extremely Excited to welcome Jake from Hard to Hold by Stephanie Tyler …and Chris & Nick

JAKE, thank you for agreeing to an interview today on my blog.

Can I personally say, I am excited to finally meet you!

Jake:  It’s not the first time we’ve met…remember last year when we got together and…oh right, yeah, good to meet you, Greta. 

Can you tell readers a little bit about yourself, your brothers Nick & Chris, as well as Isabelle?

Nick:  Did you see my review in RT?  They’re calling my book edgy and sexy.

Jake: My book was called brilliant in that review.  So yeah, back to me…

Chris:  The trilogy is about the three of us – Navy SEALs and brothers by adoption.

Greta: Nick, Chris nice of you to join us. You do know you were both going to get your own interviews, right?

Jake:  *muttering*  I’m so going to ruin all your interviews.

Nick:  And in Hard to Hold, Jake gets all whipped by Izzy.

Jake:  Yeah, Kaylee does a pretty good job on you, brother.

Nick:  Gotta run.

I understand that your story Hard to Hold is being released today, can you tell the readers about it?

Jake:  Well, the blurb’s pretty cool, because you know, warrior and all.  Check this out:

Maximum danger.
Maximum desire. 
And holding on for dear life…

The Special Ops hero feared nothing -until he met a woman too hot to hold…

Lt. Jake Hansen has survived some of the riskiest missions known to man. But now the wounded Navy SEAL faces his toughest job yet: Smuggling Dr. Isabelle Markham out of Africa without triggering an international incident. Not easy to do when the gorgeous hostage happens to be a senator’s daughter —and about as easy to resist as an oasis in the desert…

If it weren’t for Jake, Isabelle would still be halfway across the world, where rebel forces left her for dead. The Special Ops warrior may have saved her life, but she doesn’t need him to protect her now. Tell that to the ruggedly handsome hunk in full battle fatigues who’s just been assigned Isabelle’s personal bodyguard. Close quarters aside, Isabelle won’t let Jake anywhere near her heart — until danger throws them together again…and nothing in the jungles of wildest Africa could prepare them for a passion this wild. This crazy. This hot….

Jake:  So basically, I save Isabelle and…

Isabelle:  And I call you on your shit.

Chris:  Oh, she shoots, she scores!

Jake:  Greta, you said this was my interview, remember?

I understand you know Stephanie Tyler and that she actually wrote your story Hard to Hold. What was it like working with her?

Jake: She’s pretty cool.  Pain in the ass stubborn though, so I guess that’s why we get along.

Have you read Hard to Hold yet? What did you think of it?

Jake:  Well…hey, what are you doing here?

Steph: I’ve got more bookmarks for you to hand out. So, what did you think of Hard to Hold?

Jake: I think you told all my secrets.

Steph:  *shrugs*  Whatever.  I also brought you together with Isabelle, so let’s remember that when you’re hand selling your book.

Jake:  Do you see what I have to put up with?

If Hard to Hold was made into a movie, which actor do you see portraying you, Isabelle, your brothers?

Jake:  They’re making a movie of my book – did you hear that?

Nick:  She said, if, man.  If it was made into a movie…

Jake:  When it is, I’m going to make sure your part is cut.

Nick:  You’re not answering the question.

Jake:  Screw it. 

I’m sure you know that Stephanie is a member of the Writeminded Readers Yahoo Group, and you’ve already developed a huge following 🙂 How does it make you feel when you hear about readers screaming JAKE!!!!!!!!! How does Isabelle feel?

Jake:  Well, yeah, I like women screaming out my name.  *looks over shoulder for Isabelle*   Well, now I like one woman to do that, but you know…before…

Will readers see you, Isabelle or your brothers in the future?

Jake:  Nick’s got his story out January 5, 2010 – and Chris January 26, 2010 – you’ll see me and Isabelle in that one.  For Nick’s book, I was ah, busy, you know?

Chris:  I’m in all three books.  So yeah, being last does have its advantages.

Nick: Yeah, the advantage of a pink cover.

Jake:  Could the both of you get the hell out of here now?

Can you tell us something about Stephanie that readers may not know?

Jake:  I don’t think her husband knows she screams out my name.

Is there anything you would like to ask the readers?

Jake: Are you all going to keep screaming out my name?

Where can readers find information about Stephanie on the internet?

Jake:  Check out her website at www.StephanieTyler.com.  And buy my book…or I’ll hunt you down.

***Leave a comment asking Jake or Stephanie any questions about Hard To Hold and one lucky comment will win an autographed copy. Good Luck 🙂

37 Responses

  1. They just ran amuck didn’t they. I’ve ordered all of the books already so I hope I don’t win.

    I can’t wait to read them all. They sound like an absolute trip. lol

  2. This was the BEST interview I have read in a LONG LONG LONG time!!!! Hehehe!!!! I can not wait to get my hands all over your book, Jake! No questions from me, just lots of love!
    Happy release day, Steph!!!!!!!

    PICK ME, PICK ME!!! LOL

  3. Happy Release Day Steph!!

    Awesome interview! I’m so glad today is finally here and we can finally get Jake’s story!!! 🙂

  4. That was a GREAT interview!!!

  5. JAAAAAKE!!!!!

  6. Sounds fabulous and my pal Pearl raved about this one.

    So Jake, are you intimidated by smart women? What makes Isabelle sexy to you?

  7. Very Witty!! I already have a copy of the book so I don’t need to win….

  8. Hi Stephanie,
    What inspired you to write this series? By the way, loved the interview…

    Happy Reading
    Anna

  9. Great Interview. I love love love romantic suspense.
    Just checked Chapters stock & it’s still not in!! Can’t wait to read these.

  10. […] drop in on an “interview” with Jake, his Navy SEAL brothers and Stephanie herself, go here.  Now…go buy the […]

  11. Congratulations to Stephanie on the new series. Does the adoption angle of the story affect the heroe?

  12. Stephanie, will there be any stories added after Chris’s stories? And can you tell us the Titles of Nick and Chris’s stories..oh never mind, Greta has them off to the left. Loved the interview.

  13. Awesome Interview!:D

  14. Love the interview. Can’t wait to get my hands on this!

  15. Fun interview. looking forward to this one!

  16. Loved the interview! I ran out to Wal-Mart this AM but they didn’t have it out. Looking forward to the whole series!

  17. LOL!! OK, I’m laughing too hard to think of any questions right now! I love the interactions between Jake, Chris, and Nick, although I can see how they might enjoy them less 😉 Congrats and happy release day, Stephanie! Looking forward to reading all three of these!!

  18. LMAO! Loved the interview.
    Pearl was so worked up about this book I so have to get it.
    So Jake why do you think the girls love to scream your name?
    And yes, I admit it I want to do just that!

  19. How about chanting your name Jake? LOL. Vastly entertaining interview

  20. Awesome interview! Hi Stephanie! I was wondering if you sometimes base your characters’ personalities on people you know in real life?

  21. Great interview! So Jake, how did you decide you wanted a career in the military?

  22. JAKE !!! JAKE !!! JAKE !!! Oohhhh…that felt sooo good. Now I know how Stephanie feels. It was good for me, too.

    Congrats on your release, Stephanie. Looking forward to reading HARD TO HOLD. I just love super alpha heroes, especially in the navy seals.

  23. *lol* Jake, when will you hunt me down? can’t wait to meet you 😉
    Congrats on your release Stephanie *hug* at the moment I can’t buy books because of Christmas, but it is already on my wishlist!!!
    Have a great day 😀

  24. Haha! Oh my gosh, that was hilarious! Loved that interview! And I guess I’ll have to read the books before I know if I’ll be screaming any names….

  25. Great interview! I wouldn’t mind being captured by Jake, Nick, or Chris!

  26. I really enjoy the character interviews.
    The wait is over, I can finally get Jake!

  27. Loved the interview! I gotta call the bookstore fast!

  28. Happy Release Day, Steph. Have the brothers ever fought over women?

  29. Loveed the interview. Happy release day !!

  30. Maxi dear…you need to stay off the phone for that to happen first! 😛 hehe

  31. A fun interview!!! I keep reading such good things about this book. Enter me please. Thanks, Sue

  32. Will you really be stopping the series as a trilogy?? There can never be TOO many Spec Ops series to read!!! Thanks, Sue

  33. What a great interview! Congratulations Stephanie and Jake on the release of your book. I’ve heard so many good things about it, and can’t wait to read it. I also just finished reading the excerpts for Jake’s brothers books and already can’t wait to read them.

  34. Stephanie, Congrats on the new release. Can’t wait to read about Jake. He sounds like every woman’s type.

  35. I really enjoyed the interview. That Jake is a wild one. Can’t wait to read the book.

  36. Great interview!! I am really looking forward to reading this and the rest of the series. Stephanie~ Did you find it difficult to write this series? Jake and Izzy…I cannot wait to get started on your story.

  37. I cannot wait to read this book. Please count me in.

    cindyc725 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

