• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

My book addiction

Hi everyone! My name is Lillie. I’m a mother, wife, and a book addict. Since I’m very happy with that addiction, I was thrilled when Greta asked me to help out here. Talk about my favorite subject? Yeah, I can totally do that *g*

I read my first romance in fourth grade, when I “borrowed” on of my mother’s old Harlequins and did a book report on it.Β  My teacher was not amused, my mother was horrified and they set out to change my reading habits. That didn’t work out for them, and here it is a couple of decades later and that is all I read. I need that happily-ever-after! Cinderella gets her prince, the librarian wins the heart of the tough-as-nails Navy SEAL, and the human tames the bad-boy demon. Those are the kind of things that take me to my happy place every time.

Greta suggested that I tell who my favorite authors are but we would be here all day if I did that (my auto-buy list scares me!) so this is a very small list of them.

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Maya Banks
Larissa Ione
Amy Knupp
Jaci Burton
Lauren Dane
Rita Herron
Sharon Sala
Sydney Croft
Julie Garwood
Lora Leigh
Shelly Laurenston
Gena Showalter

Okay, I’ll stop there. I tried to keep it small. Really! And enough about me.

Who are some of your favorites? What books are you looking forward to?

10 Responses

  1. First commentor! * Waves at Lillie* Good job hun!

  2. lauren dane
    megan hart
    leslie kelly
    vicki thompson

  3. Good morning! well good morning where i am!! and i like shelly laurenston too. Good luck blogging, you’ll do fabulous! I swear us readers will go easy on ya, well at least i will lol. Happy blogging!

  4. *waves back at Rao* Thanks!

    kh – I haven’t read Leslie Kelly yet. I need to look her up!

    Taylor – Thank you! I may need that good luck πŸ˜€

  5. I did not see Kresley Cole on your list. She is one of my top five. Gena Showalter, Jory Strong, J.R. Ward are all page turners for me. I am like you, I do want a happy ever after for the chatacters. Sigh……

  6. Nice to meet you Lillie! I like your list – there are a couple that I haven’t tried yet, so thanks for sharing. Sounds like I have the same tastes as Jenn E. Gena, Kresley, and JR are awesome. I’d also add Nalini Singh, Alexandra Ivy, Deidre Knight, Karen Chance, and Jocelynn Drake

  7. Definitely missing JR Ward on that list! πŸ˜‰

    I love Gena Showalter and Rachel Vincent. Two of my favorites! πŸ™‚

  8. Jenn E – You’re right! I forgot Cole! Since I just read Deep Kiss Of Winter this weekend, I don’t know how I could have forgotten Cole or her Valkyries. Love that series!

    flygirl – There are a couple on your list I haven’t read too. Thanks! I did read my first Deidre Knight a few months ago. It was Red Fire and as soon as I finished it, I drove to the store to get the next one. Spartans in loin cloths. Really, could we ask for anything more? πŸ˜‰

    Jessica – Rhage *fans self* That’s all I can say about Ward. There is just something about that man and his beast. Yummy….

    Thanks for the welcome, everyone!

  9. Sherrilyn Kenyon, Katie MacAlister, Lynsay Sands, Jeaniene Frost… if you haven’t already, you should check out the last three, I think you would really like them.

  10. Morning Glow – I love Sands but haven’t tried the other two. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

