• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Lauren Dane & Megan Hart take over today

Vodpod videos no longer available.
taking-care-of-business-032509

***Listen to the complete video – Lauren & Megan announce a contest at the end. In additional Lauren has added an ARC of Always her upcoming contemporary romance of from Samhain releasing on Tuesday, April 14, 2009.***

15 Responses

  1. Hi Greta, Megan and Lauren!!

    I’ve loved watching your videos…….great interview!!

    I was lucky enough to win an ARC of TCOB and I know I told you this already but I LOVED it! I think you worked incredibly well together, you can really feel (that you both have) the same passion and interest in this story. You are both so sucessful and incredibly talented individually but together you worked really well and it shows in this book!!! 🙂

    Congrats on the release and I can’t wait for the next book!!

  2. Thanks, Blanche! Hearing that makes all the pain and suffering…erm…good times writing with mah BFF…all worth while! 😉

    M

  3. Thanks for having us, Greta!

    Blanche – aww, thanks so much!

  4. Hello Greta and Lauren and Megan – That was crazy fun! It sounds like you would have had a fun time doing the book together! Wouldn’t work for everyone but did for you guys — that’s great! And I bet there would have been pain without a friend to share so it was better as shared pain! i think that makes sense! 🙂 Best wishes for a successful release!!

  5. Great interview, ladies! I’ve always wondered how 2 authors work so well together to create a story. I’m looking forward to this book!

  6. So funny. I’ll be looking for the book to see how well these crazy women work together. Ha! Will there be more brainstorming at this years RT?

  7. Martha – it really has been a lot of fun!

    Lillie – thanks, we hope you like it!

    Munk – there is always trouble afoot when Megan and I get together, LOL.

  8. I always enjoy your video entries, and can only imagine what the two of you in the same room must be like. Way too fun!!! Happy Release day, and thanks for the fun prizes.

  9. Hi, Megan and Lauren 🙂
    I love watching your videos, you’re both so funny, lol
    I was lucky enough to see you two at last year’s Lori Foster event and you’re both just as nice and funny in person *g*
    My cousin and I look forward to reading your latest release 🙂

  10. You two are hysterical! I love your video blogs and I’m reading TCOB right now!

    😀

  11. I also got an ARC of Taking Care of Business despite the post office’s best effort to keep it and really enjoyed it. When I read it I heard two different voices like I felt it should have since there were two couples but it all flowed so well. You guys are always crazy with the videos.

  12. Hey, everyone! Popping in after a long evening of child-wrangling! Thanks to everyone who commented. LD and I do have a good time together and making those videos. And I’m sure this RT will get our motors running once again…

    Wheeeee!

    M

  13. Hi Greta, Lauren, and Megan~

    Great interview. You always seem to have such fun when you do these. I hope that you had an excellent release day!!

  14. Great interview, I really like it! It was fun to found out how two authors work together and combine their ideas and wiews on different scenes to create a story. I’m looking forward to your book!

  15. Congrats on the new release, Lauren and Megan.

Leave a Reply

