• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Need some suggestions

Okay I have recently developed a love for demons they get me hot and bothered. Jaci BurtonDemon Hunters, Larissa IoneDemonica Series, and Gena ShowalterLords of The Underworld. So I’m looking for other authors & books who write about demon heroes along the same lines as these three authors.

If you haven’t been voting in the DABWAHA tournament please go and vote now. The current poll ends at 6 p.m. EST

9 Responses

  1. I don’t know if you would call them demons but it was really great and I think you would enjoy it. Nina Bangs has a new series “Gods of the Night” . Only the first is out but I loved it. The first book was ETERNAL PLEASURE. The next book ETERNAL CRAVING comes out April 28.

    THE ELEVEN—an alliance of ultimate predators. Primal, lethal, irresistible.

    THE PROPHECY—an ancient Mayan prediction that the world will end on 12-21-12.

    THE PREY—where can you hide from pure evil?

    Eleven Gods of the Night…

    The only creatures more deadly are the ones they’ve been summoned to destroy.

  2. Kresley Cole’s got some tasty demons in her The Immortals After Dark series.

    Then there’s Meljean Brooks’ Guardian series, of which Demon Bound is the most recent.

    Lilith Saintcrow’s Dante Valentine series, starting with Working for the Devil, is really good.

  3. I agree with Brandy and Chris. Nina Bangs new series is great, much darker than her usual, and I love Immortals After Dark. The last 2 books have centered around demons.

    The only other one I can think of right now is Christine Warren. She has a wide mix of lore characters (like Cole) in her books. The Demon You Know is one of my faves. Hot yummy demon…

  4. What about Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series? They aren’t demons but kinda-sorta-in-a-weird-way.

    I loved those books. I skipped a few because they weren’t available for the Kindle but it didn’t matter, I followed along just fine. They are amazing books! They are my “safe” books. If I need something good I go there. I have a few in the series that I haven’t read yet….keeping those in case I need them. 🙂

  5. Well, I haven’t read any of the authors you mentioned (yet), but these other demon themed series came to my mind: Jacquelyn Frank’s The Nightwalker-series, Jackie Kessler’s Hell on Earth-series and Richelle Mead’s Georgina Kincaid-series. They are all very different kind of series, but do include demons and I have liked them 🙂

  6. Well, I don’t have any recommendations, so I’ll just pay attention right along with you 😀

  7. I have really liked the Lara Adrian Crimson series — so far there have been 4 books with a 5th coming out at the end of April. I also like Lynsay Sands and her Argeneau series. Both are actually vampire series, but both pretty good.

  8. I’m going to second the suggestion for Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series. This series is AMAZING!!!!

    Deidre Knight’s Gods of Midnight series is amazing as well, though the heroes aren’t demons. They are immortal Spartan warriors but it has that kind of feel.

    I’ll second the rec for Meljean Brook, as well. I can’t get enough!

    And try Demon’s Kiss by Eve Silver!

  9. I’m here to find out more too! Thanks for these recommendations! I’m adding these too!

Leave a Reply

