• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

Mackenzie Brooks & Jackson Holt take over

Please welcome two very special guests Mackenzie Brooks & Jackson Holt the hero & heroine of Crux the new Urban Fantasy Romance from Moira Rogers. Crux will release from Samhain Publishing on Tuesday, March 3 , 2009.

crux-210Mackenzie & Jackson thanks for being here today

Jackson:  Thanks for inviting us.

Mackenzie: It is an honor!

Can you both tell us a little bit about yourselves?

Mackenzie: I’m a Pisces. Or an Aquarius, actually…depends on who you ask. Now that I think of it, that’s a pretty good description of my whole life… No one was ever sure exactly where I belonged.

Jackson:  I was born on the fourth of July.  And no, I’m not joking. I’m from small-town Georgia, from a family that’s about as normal as normal gets.

Mackenzie: If you leave off the part that he can make himself invisible.

How did you meet each other?

Jackson:  I saw her in a bar and followed her home.  Only…it wasn’t as creepy as that sounds.

Mackenzie: No, it was a little creepy.  I almost used my pepper spray him.

Mackenzie what was your first impression of Jackson?

Mackenzie: He was pretty damn cute until the bit where he followed me home.  If I hadn’t had other things on my mind I might have slipped him my phone number.

Jackson:  Yeah, you wanted me.

Jackson what was your first impression of Mackenzie?

Jackson:  Cute but hinky.  Knockout or not, she was definitely hiding something.

Mackenzie: Turns out I was hiding more than I knew.

Jackson:  Sure, but it wasn’t your fault.

Mackenzie, I am just curious what is your opinion of Kat?

Mackenzie:  Kat is… well she’s a really nice kid.  She’s a little on the quirky side, but she’s sweet.

Jackson:  You’re just the queen of understatement, aren’t you, honey? Kat’s quirky, sure.  But she’s also great.

Mackenzie: I’d just be happy if someone taught her not to go off on tangents when you’re trying to get vital information out of her.

Jackson:  That isn’t going to happen.

Can either of you explain Southern Arcana?

Jackson:  I’m pretty sure that what’s they’re calling this series of books.  The ones about us and our friends, I mean.

Mackenzie: Judging by what I’ve heard, Jackson’s friends get into a lot of trouble.

Jackson:  Darlin’, you don’t know the half of it.  I’m starting a pool to see who gets worked over next, Nick or Alec.

Mackenzie: God help them both.

Mackenzie, if Hollywood made a movie of Jackson’s which actor would you like to see portray him?

Mackenzie: You need someone with a nice Southern accent.  Jackson wouldn’t be Jackson without that sexy Southern drawl.

Jackson:  Chicks love it.  They really do.

Jackson, the same question which actress, would you like to see portray Mackenzie?

Jackson:  By the same token, Mackenzie wouldn’t be Mackenzie without those big blue eyes.  And the, um, dancer’s legs.

Mackenzie: Nice save, baby.

How did you meet Bree & Donna, and what was it like working with them?

Mackenzie: Once we got them trained to quit trying to run the show, things turned out pretty well.

Jackson:  The illusion of control is dangerous, Kenzie.  It leads to complacency.  That’s all I’m going to say about those two crazy ladies.

Mackenzie: …you think Alec has a tranq gun I can borrow?

Jackson:  If there’s a piece of small armament my partner doesn’t own, I’ll eat my boots.

Can either of you tell us something about Bree & Donna that readers do not know yet?

Jackson:  One of them has a tattoo.

Mackenzie: One of them got kicked out of the Girl Scouts.

Jackson:  How about that time they were both in West Hollywood and… Okay, never mind that.

Mackenzie: That story might not be entirely legal.

Will readers see either of you in the future?

Jackson:  I have it on pretty good authority that they’re not finished with us yet.

Mackenzie: Why is that not encouraging?

Jackson:  Because, honey, they like to develop characters through torture.  You know, Linda Winfree style.

Mackenzie: And now I’m back to the tranq gun.  I really want one.  Pretty please, baby?

Jackson:  Maybe for your birthday.

You can find out more about Moira Rogers and her books please visit her website: http://www.moirarogers.com/

You can find out more about Southern Arcana at: http://www.southernarcana.com/

Check out the information on a very special contest starting on release day, March 3, 2009.  You can also go here to read an excerpt.

***Leave a comment for a chance to win a download ARC of Crux. Winner will be announced tomorrow morning to have before release day***
And for another chance to win – Bree & Donna are interviewing each other over at Theresa’s blog.
33 Responses

  1. What an awesome interview Greta I love character interviews!!!

    And Mackenzie and Jackson are two of my favorite’s

    For a second chance to win a copy of Crux go check out my blog were Bree and Donna Tell all:-) LOL

    http://ebookaddict2.blogspot.com/

    Theresa

    P. S. Don’t enter me in the contest Greta

  2. I love the interview…if I hadn’t already decided this was a must have book, I would definetly have to have it now…*g*.

    Kelly

  3. This sounds great. I love ALL of “Moira’s” books.
    hugs
    molli

  4. Congrats again ladies!
    Thanks Mackenzie and Jackson for chatting with us. I can’t wait to read your story.

  5. Wow, what a great interview. It was a blast to read. Can’t wait to read the story.

  6. I cannot wait to read this book. Great interview, Mackenzie and Jackson sound very interesting.

  7. Kicked out of Girl Scouts?
    That deserves some kind of award. ^_^

    Looking forward to Crux!

    “Jackson: Yeah, you wanted me.”

    lmao

    keith melton

  8. I cannot wait for this book to release. It seems like I’ve been waiting forever. Can’t wait to read it. Congrats!

  9. Fun, clever interview. Sounds like a great read.

  10. Sounds great. I’d love to win.
    lexeetoste@sbcglobal.net

  11. Can’t wait to read it. The cover is HOT! Loved the interview! Love all of Moira’s books! Have a great one!

  12. Definately a ‘CAN’T WAIT TO READ THIS ONE’!
    The interview was fantastic! what a great way to
    pull in readers!
    I’M HOOKED !!!

  13. This was a fun interview between the characters! Really makes me want the book as if I didn’t want it from Bree and Donna’s interview!

  14. Hello,

    I love the cover on your book…that would definitely grab my attention while browsing at the book store!!!

  15. Neat interview. Love the cover!

  16. Mackenzie, Jackson and or course Moira, The book sounds fantastic and so was the interview! Can’t wait to read it. Thanks for the contest.

  17. Fabulous interview! I absolutely adore character interviews (as you know from reading my own blog).

    I am a fan of Moira Rogers’ books and can’t wait to read this one!

  18. Hello everyone,

    I am a big fan of Moira Rogers and would love to win an ARC of any of her books. Right now I am stuck in the house with Strep Throat and would love a new book to cheer me up. Even if I do not win I will be buying it right away. Good luck in the release.

  19. I love the interview and this sounds like it’s going to be a great book

  20. I am interested in the Holleywood story (not legal..?). I like how you brought the characters to life in the interview. I am still learning how to do that. I seem to write as an observer and you have such a unique talent of bringing them to life. I would love the chance to read the book and if I win a copy that would even be better 😉

  21. You do a great interview and you write great books.
    Thank you

  22. Awesome interview! I cannot wait for this book, Tuesday cannot get here fast enough…lol…so lets hope i can win it!

  23. Loved it. Mackenzie and Jackson sound great.

  24. Great interview…I love hearing from the characters. I would love to be entered.

  25. love the interview and I really need to check this series out.

  26. Great interview! Crux sounds great!

  27. I’d like a chance to win, please. 🙂

  28. I love the interview! Mackenzie and Jackson were great and I can’t wait to read more about them!

  29. Thanks for the great interview I can’t wait til release day.

  30. Late as usual, but thanks for the great interview! This is an author I’ll be looking for…

  31. love the title to this blog!

Leave a Reply

