• Banner designed by the talented Valerie Tibbs. You can see her other work at http://tibbsdesign.com.
  • Contact Information:

    For questions or concerns please contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces). Please include the phrase "your blog" in the subject heading.
  • Attention Authors

    If you are an author and interested in doing a guest interview or commentary, please feel free to contact me at gw12cats03 @ charter.net (without the spaces) or Lillie at lillie80 @ gmail.com (without the spaces). Please include "author interview" in the subject heading.
  • Comments

    All first time comments must be approved prior to being posted. If you have previously had a comment approved, your new comments will appear right away.
  • Greta’s Currently Reading

    A Touch of Scandal

    Jennifer Haymore

    Bound, Branded & Brazen

    Jaci Burton

  • Lillie’s Currently Reading

    Moon Sworn

    by Keri Arthur

  • Wanting Now

    Scent of Persuasion

    May 4

    Nikki Duncan

    Wastland: the Wanderer

    May 4

    Crystal Jordan

    Wasteland: the Whore

    May 11

    Lilli Feisty

    Wasteland: the Breeder

    May 18

    Eden Bradley

    Wasteland: the Priestess

    May 25

    R.G. Alexander

    Body Rush

    May 25

    Anne Rainey

    The Darkest Passion

    May 25

    Gena Showalter

    Never Too Hot

    May 25

    Bell Andre

  • Pages

A review of Undercover by Lauren Dane

I discovered Lauren Dane this time last year and fell in love. Not only with her books but her ability to create new and exciting worlds. The first books I read of hers were ASCENSION & FIRE AND RAIN from her Cherchez Pack Series.

In the past year, whenever I entered a new world created by Lauren Dane, I have fallen in love with the world, the characters and the story. Lauren Dane’s first Berkley release UNDERCOVER is no different.

UNDERCOVER has everything I love in a book suspense, mystery, heartbreak, healing, and sex scenes so hot that a glass of ice-cold water is required at all times while reading this book.  Additionally the story some of my favorite themes or hooks m/f/m ménage, BDSM, lovers reunited, and going against family & traditions for true love.

I fell in love with the heroes of Ash Walker and Brandt Pela. Ash & Brandt are strong, sexy, dominate and as alpha as any of Lauren’s werewolves. Once they decide that Sera is the woman for them they treat her with such tenderness and love that it brings tears to my eyes.

The heroine Sera is strong, confident and well aware of her aware of her accomplishments and fears. I can also relate to Sera in that while, she has achieved much through hard work and determination. However, despite all that she has accomplished, she still looked down on because of her birth status.

Anytime I read a book and can laugh out-loud one minute and cry tears the next is a definite keeper. Lauren Dane has truly outdone herself with UNDERCOVER and I cannot wait to see what she has planned next for this world. I hope everyone reads and falls in love with book as much as I have.

UNDERCOVER

UNDERCOVER

A sexy debut exploring an erotic future universe of passion, danger, and deceit… 

On the battleground or in the bedroom, one woman and two men fight for dominance in a bold, new, and excitingly different direction in erotica…

As a lieutenant of the Federation military, Sera Ayers is accustomed to giving orders, not taking them. Now she must obey the one man she can’t stand—and can’t stop thinking about.

With the enemy Imperialists gaining ground, a covert team is assembled by Ash Walker. Ten years before, Sera had lovingly submitted to Ash’s dominance in the bedroom. But when he was forced into a political marriage, she refused to play mistress. His marriage now over, Ash wants Sera on his team—and back in his bed.

The third team member, Brandt Pela, has an elegance to match Ash’s savage sexuality. And when their undercover plan requires Sera to pose as Brandt’s lover, it ignites a passion among the three of them more dangerous than their mission.

for an excerpt

UNDERCOVER release on December 2, 2008 and can be pre-ordered through Amazon, Books-A-Million, Borders, and Barnes & Noble.

Come back tomorrow when Lauren Dane will be my guest.

10 Responses

  1. This book sounds fabulous! Way to go, Lauren!

  2. Oh and it’s a print release, awesome! I just pre- put it in my cart. (They’ve got that option too,haha!)

  3. I’m a huge Lauren Dane fan too!!! My first book was Fated in her Cascadia Wolves series and I read through the rest of the books in 1 week. I also LOVE the Chase Brothers series! I’m so looking forward to her new release Undercover and your interview with her tomorrow!! 🙂

  4. I always enjoy Lauren’s work–she’s such a great author, and I loved this book!

  5. Aww, thanks so much for the wonderful review, Greta!

    Zoe – yep trade paper from Berkley, thanks – hope you like it!

    Blanche – wow, thanks! I’m glad to hear you’ve enjoyed my books so much.

    Cynthia – oh thank you! The feeling is totally mutual.

  6. Woohoo! Can’t wait til tomorrow! 😀

  7. I enjoy Lauren Dane’s books. I’m looking forward to reading “Undercover”!

  8. Nice review! It has made me even more anxious to read this than I already was. 🙂

  9. i fell in love with Lauren Dane with” triad” and continue through with the” witches knot “series.some books i had to get direct from Ellora’s cave. i even got ” celebration of the dead” in e-format .i just ordered the first “chase” book and i hope it’s not to vanilla for me. if it not i order the rest of the series. in April i pre-ordered “undercover”, looking forward to it.

  10. Danielle – Thank you!

    Susan – I hope you enjoy it!

    Karin – aw, thanks!

    Fifi – that’s very nice to hear! My Chase books are not erotics, by the way and they’re small town romances (although the sex in them is open door) so they’re not the same kink level wise as say, Undercover. Still I get cross over from both so I hope you enjoy GC nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

